Brown washed

I know that one. It means when you are like brown sugar… totally desi and love parathaz with oily omlaayte and support halwa puries etc.
Completely in touch with roots, culture, language, shair o shairy, just a tad bit of religion and bollywood.

so how do become one in 24 hrs? and have those visible signs round and about you :hmmm:

Suggestions are welcomed :jhanda:

Re: Brown washed

lolz m all of the above except that bollywood part.
well u r already brown washed if u r a good muslim :D and i believe u r a great brownwashed girl masha Allah

chal Makhan kam anay ka nahi :mad:

makhan nahi yeh margerine tha, less dangerous u know :D

whatever happened to desi ghee? Shamma banaspati wo bhee

hmm i believe it goes hand in hand with being brought up in a totally authentic "brown-washed" environment i.e Pakistan :D if you need a crash course, spend an entire summer in brownville, and if you survive the heat, food, and culture without complaining, you've passed!

P.S enjoying the parathas, halwa puris and speaking in urdu are mandatory!

Brown washed are more on the fobby side...lol

I like fobs though...they have a sense of humor!

Watch a bollywood movie, sing a desi song outside under a tree in the rain (dancing in a sari is a must), start brushing your teeth with miswak, stop wearing jeans, no more american food, etc.

You will be whitewashed in no time!

hahah shamma basapati ghee lolz, u r truly brownwashed girlll.

i luv halwa poori :(

^ me too!! don't be sad about it, celebrate it :D

YEah m gona go and eat it next weekend insha Allah, loadsa fats but who cares.

WOndergurl: Yar suggest a list of ‘brownvilles’ I’m considering vacationing…suggest nice sizzling places that are bait enough to tie down a person like me to zooom zooom there…

PSquared: I just figured you must be whitewashed, cuz u ended it off with that without realizing hain :smiley:

EcoPeeko: Make up your mind dovey. U’re sounding more and more like a sitter on the fence :barbie:

thats the spirit !!

for me theres the one n only :jhanda: but for you, i’ll think up something :hmmm:

actually the new brownwashed is trying to act whitewashed....