Re: brown rice biryani
When I am home, I get to eat them as my mom makes them, they go best with stirfry kind of stuff. It is not something I'd prefer with desi food.
they go great as a side dish with any kind of grilled meat .. especially grilled salmon
hahahahahahahaha
there are actually more than 2 ways to make biryani..hyderabadi, mughlai, sindhi and bombay are 4 i know if.
anyways…danay danay par yaad aya..
and parathas are all about ghee and all..warqi hon na bilkul..
desi qaum ka haal dekha hai aap nay?
yes sab issi ka nateeja hai..naqray..dana dana alg ho..haan bhai kaye jao simple carbs
pakoray, samosay, jalebian, butter chicken., halway, pooriaan..
khao..mera kya ja raha hai.
Curry rice salad made with brown rice tastes really good. Never had any other desified version of it, but this brown rice biryani sounds interesting. Im gonna pitch the idea to my sister, see if she’ll make it sometime ![]()
i used to think pulao was brown rice :@:
will definitely try it , if not with biryani then at least as a pulao or with karahi..
O Ok Niki .. I dont remember much, maybe cause it was about 10-11 years ago ...
abay chup kar X2, abhee mujhay daal chawal aur achaar kee dakaar aa rahi he .. lemme enjoy that
Sounds like someone.
anyone tried it? I made it today, rice def takes longer to cook than white rice, but I liked the outcome. dinn look as nice as what is made with basmati and all..but I like teh flav and texture of brown rice more..plus its healthier I have made brown rice before to eat with stirfries etc, but today I decided to do the biryani thing
PS: yeah begum has been out of town so I am experimenting all kinds stuff in kitchen :D
Pir Sahib...............UNCLE BEN beat you to it.....they sell that in a Bag now!:)
TLKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK, we had couscous at the exotic Ethiopian restaurant Blue Nile...in Detroit. It's quite yummy. Yaad hai?
That place is awesome! youre talking about the one on monroe right, next to the river, across the windsor tunnel?
do you have the recipe for your brown rice biryani?
I usually only eat brown rice (yes it tastes great in khichidi), but would love to try it in biryani.
Pir Sahib...............UNCLE BEN beat you to it.....they sell that in a Bag now!:)
they have those 90 second instant rice, yeah but not biryani.
do they? I have not seen uncle ben's biryani
do you have the recipe for your brown rice biryani?
I usually only eat brown rice (yes it tastes great in khichidi), but would love to try it in biryani.
i did not do anything diff except just use brown rice instead of basmati.
That place is awesome! youre talking about the one on monroe right, next to the river, across the windsor tunnel?
Oh yes , the one on Monroe street in Downtown ...It was great restaurant. Those were good old days when I used to not care about halal/jhatkaa meat :(
Hey Spcokie, did you ever go to Fishbone, it was right on monroe, one block away from Blue Nile .. that was an awesome restaurant. We did sunday brunch there once, it was fabulous.
abay healthy ke bachcay, to brown rice kaa stir fry banaa laitay, biryani ka satyaanaas kerna zaroori thaa ..
Sahih kaha itni bisti biryani ki:(
Someone post a recipe for pulao with brown rice please.....
is it possible to cook brown rice the way we do white rice....like make the masala...add the water/rice...and then put in dam?? doesnt brown rice take like a million years to get soft?