Brothers / Sisters, please leave Gupshup!!

Assalam O Alaikum

This is only for Muslim brothers and sisters.

I have noticed that the Admins and the new moderator are behaving against Islam. The removing of the old moderator, who, to me was a nice person [and whoever before him goes against Qadianese was removed, i.e. Tariq Khan], and the comments of the new moderator has made me type all this.

I cannot stay in this Forum after reading this:

"iqadeer - Ever heard the expression ‘An eye for an eye’?
While your apology and confession to your offensive words is admirable, however, the only thing that is going to stop believers of different sects/religions to insult eachother’s sacred believes is their act itself.

In other words, don’t disrespect anyone’s beliefs and they won’t do the same to you."

Copied from thread “Roman please moderate and stop …” by Iqadeer

I do not want to comment on the above.

Hence i have decided that i will leave this Gupshup Forum and i will advice all brothers and sisters to leave it. Do you want to stay at a place where any member can say anything about our Prophet SAW and where anyone (even a hindu or anyone) comes tomorrow and tells you that your religion is wrong naozobillah and where the forum is moderated by a person who knows nothing about our Islam and cannot differentiate between right and wrong.

Under Islamic rules, any other religion other than Islam is allowed to exist but are not allowed to make dawa. Amr bil ma’aruf wa nahi an’el munker should be aim of any Muslim management.

I think the Admins / moderators here are also Qadianese otherwise a Muslim cannot tolerate such things against Prophet SAW. Brother Deepblue was removed because he acted as a Muslim. To me there is no difference between a site where a hindu abuses our Prophet SAW and this site. The management here cannot act as a Muslim, they want more and more people even at the cost of abusing Prophet SAW. [May my parents be sacrifice on him]

While leaving this forum i want to apologise to any person who might have been hurt by my words.

Wallah O Alam, Wassalatu Wassalamu Ala Nabiyyana Mohammed.

Assalam O Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahe Wabarakatuhu.

Assalam Allaikum Abdullah
Brother I couldn't agree with you more about what you said. Even though I have never felt an inclination to post any new threads, but it became nearly impossible for me to just sit back quietly after reading NYAHMADI's filth and garbage about our master (peace be upon him). On a personal note, I consider that it is the moral obligation of management and the moderator to make sure every member toes the line. Seems like lately, this line has been stretched a little too far by some people without any check from the authorities mentioned above.

As a protest, I have decided to not participate in this forum until I see that the rules mentioned by the moderator are actually being implemented and that decency is maintained and sanity is restored. I will however play the role of a passive observer till then. JazakAllah Khairun.

I agree with you Abdulla with every thing you say.

agar Muzna ki shaan main gustakhi karnay per IRON MAN ko ban kiya ja sakta hai to NY AHMADI ko kia samajh kar yahan aanay ki ijazat di ja rahi hai..

I have been readin what he says about our beloved prophet [PBUH] and expects that we should respect his prophet in return. How childish.

Abdulla
Allow me to repeat that I (or Tariq Khan) was not removed from the position of moderating this forum. I left on my own and because of things which had nothing to do with this forum.

Second, if you notice, this discussion forum is for talking about Islam and other religions (aethim included, which, I consider a religion). This has always been the case.

As for your comment about who is Qadiani and who isn't, I must remind you that during my short stay, the only times I had to edit postings from other posters (and it was rare) were those where someone had written a personal derogatory remark about Ghulam Ahmad. On some occasions, I was called an Ahmadi too.

I agree with Qadeer sahib, that there should be zero tolerance about instances of such remarks against any religous figure. Having said that, I also believe that we should see the context of the post, its connection to the thread and the bigger picture to decide when a certain remark was completely uncalled for. For instance, I never had any problems with people posting quotes from Ahmadi (or other) text. If it was controversial, we should all know about it. If it was a misquote (or out-of-context quote), someone 'd come forward to offer an explanation. I thought that those quotes were often necessary to further a debate. On the other hand, personal remarks about religious figures, flying out of nowhere with disrespectful tone, did not help.

Abdulla, I hope you'll reconsider your decision.

Regards

PS: Going back to sleep mode :)

[This message has been edited by deepblue (edited June 08, 1999).]

Dear Brother Abdulla,

assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullah!

I usually only posted on the meeting new people/poetry sections on gupshup; only recently i have been posting on the religious section. and it is completely inundated with kufr and the kaafir qadianis are allowed to get away with anything; the words of a certain nya burn in my heart even now--he insulted Our Master the Holy Prophet sal allahu alayhi wa sallam and make sick insinuations against the Mother of the Believers Aisha Sadeeqa radhi Allah anha; this is open and clear kufr and the moderators should do something about it if they are Muslims.

Mr. Moderator, is equating the exposition of the Qadiani leader with that of the Chief of the Worlds; it is a great calamity.naudhubillah.

I have let my position be known to the mods/admin in another post just now; i too will not post anything on this forum until the kaafir qadianis are held in check and a firm promise is made to ban any posts which insult-directly or indirectly--the Beloved Messenger of Allah sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam; however, i will be reading the posts and if any post still contains ANY criticism of Habib Allah alayhi salato salaam I reserve the right to answer back.

I will be sticking to poetry and meeting new people forums.

wa salaam alaa maanitab al Huda
bro abdulla email me :)

**Kabhi choom looN mein jaali ko, kabhi sajday mein sarr rakh doon

Isse deewaangi samjhooN ke mere dil ki masti hai?!**

Dear Brother Abdulla and Dear Dee Dee:
I do agree with all of your comments you guys made about the some people on this forum who are happend to be in the editing authorities.

But I do not agree with you where you say that leave the GupShup:
In this way we will give the free hand to these people.
I tell you today, even if I (msaqibj) get banned, I would come back with some other nick. Because by providing this forum they are not doing us any favor, they are using the name of MY country to promote the page and to promote their bussiness.
If they are Using the name of Pakistan then we (All Pakistanis) have the rights to come here and fight for the cause of our country and religion.

Ok, here is the situation:

A member starts a thread on how Mirza Qadiyani used foul language for his opponents. Now, whether or not the what he wrote was true, it should be discussed using factual evidence and logical flow of arguments.

NYAhmadi replied to the same posts presenting different factual evidence. Same as the thread claimed to point out references to actual events (ie sayings of Mirza Qadiyani), NYAhmadi's post claimed to point out references to the different set of actual events in the same manner. Hence, in the context of that particular thread, I don't find it removable.

If you don't agree with the facts or events proclaimed on those posts, then please post your own point of view or logical evidence proving them wrong.

Islam is based on logic and rationality, not on emotions. The rationale should be found putting aside any emotional blindness.

Dear Fellow Contributors,

I wholeheartedly apologize for the remarks that I made in the other thread. I admit that it was very insensitive of me to make such remarks. I should have known better. I am only a human being and far from being anything even remotely close to being someone who can be sensible at all times.

My only explanation for making such "derogatory", "insensitive", "outrageous", "stupidest", remarks is that I (personally) have a problem seeing someone muddsling the religion of my parents (i.e., Ahmadiyat). However childish that may sound, that's the only explanation I can give. I believe in being "honest" even at the cost of sounding stupid. As most of you can guess that I am not religious by any standard, but I do respect all religions equally. I have as much right to be non-religious as you have to be religious.

I am sorry for my insensitive remarks, and ask you for your understanding. I urge you to stay here and contribute. That's the only way to learn and move forward. There will be disagreements along the way, but we mustn't let (my stupidity) be the reason for not contributing.

Best wishes

Mr Roman
You make Islam sound so mechanical and logical that it almost seems devoid of emotions and spirit. If we were to strictly obey the rules of logic and intellectualism then how many sahabas i.e. the companions would be willing to suffer physical torments for Allah and how many more would care to lay down their lives and sacrifice their familial ties even.

If we could even have the minutest sense of how many sacrifices the Habib of Allah (peace be upon him) had to go through to convey this message due to which me and you are muslims, we would not take remorse on this pitiful act of NYAhmadi. For heaven's sake it is our beloved prophet, who used to pray all night for this ummat while his feet would become swollen. On the day of Arafat, under the scorching heat of sun, he cried before Allah to forgive the sins of this ummat. Yet what do we care. We are so wrapped up in ou daily affairs that we have even forgotten who he is. He suffered so much physical torment in Taif and in the battle of Uhad and yet he made dua for the hidaya of the very people who caused him pain. On the day of judgement when all the anbiyaa will be saying * nafsi, nafsi , our Master (peace be upon him) would be saying *ummati, ummati. Tell me what answer will we give before him if he asks that my honor was being disgraced by someone before your eyes and what did you do to save it.

[This message has been edited by iqadeer (edited June 08, 1999).]

Subhan Allah! Brother Iqadeer that was a beautiful defense of Our Beloved Habib sal allahu alayhi wa sallam; recounting the hardships our Master faced moved my heart.

May Allah grant you the intercession of His Habib on Yawm al Qiyaamah.Amin.

As for the Moderator--he thinks it is a joke--look at his reply to a similar post by me. He just wrote 'oops [with a smily face]' as if that was all it was.

Asif, I say Ameen too

I told the people in the begining that being a judge when you do not have the knowledge of the law is more dangerous than being unfair person.
Results are coming out now:

Asif - Usually you will see posts here at gupshup where same member has posted two consective posts. Sometimes the system posts a post twice and when the member sees it, he or she goes to the edit mode and remove the duplicate message. Since all the fields are required to be filled out, there must be something in the reply section as well when you are editting a post. And customory to gupshup, usually people use oops and a :)to indicate that the same message was posted twice.

Get it?

Br. Abdullah
I share you feelings, but I would suggest that don't leave this forum. If you will leave, people will have free hand to do whatever they want to do. It's a Jihad with Qalam, and we have to keep preaching what is the truth til we die or Allah prevails this deen on all others. For Allah says in Quran, 'WA JAA AL HAQ WA ZAHAQUL BATIL IN-NUL BAATILA KAA-NA ZAHOOQA'.

Wassalam

Okay... Roman, what nyAhmadi posted was a fact, right! But he has used this same thing over and over again and instead of asking what were the reasons behind such a fact he used it to insult our Prophet (peace be upon him). I read some of Jewels' and Zalim's posts they respect Prophet Mohammad (peace be upon him) and I think that they are practicing Ahmadis. I don't get offended by any of their postings because they know what they are saying. But NY Ahmadi once say that he's not religious then take one point and insult the Prophet (PBUH) like anything, without having the full knowledge. I admit that I myself don't know the reasons behind that marriage but I know that none of the actions of Prophet Mohammad (peace be upon him) were without logic.

I appreciate that NY Ahmadi edited his posts and realized his fault. But Ahmadi sahib you can't teach religion to anyone forcefully. And I stand against those Sunnies who force Islam on the others. Islam is the religion based on LOVE not hatred. Love Allah, Love Prophets, Love His creation, this is Islam. La ikrah fi-deen Deen main koi jabar nahien. Islam is open for everyone... No one is or should be forced to enter Islam.

In fact posting such things can lead the people with weak belief to disbelief. This forum should be used for normal question answers, not for insulting other's religions.
If I have questions about Ahmadiyat, I will ask you. If you have any questions about Sunni belief, you can ask us. You will always be welcome to ask questions... But insulting doesn't lead to anywhere except hatred. Understand our religion, we'll understand yours. :)

'

[This message has been edited by Rubiya Nur (edited August 02, 2000).]

Dee Dee - I think you did not get a chance to look at NYAhmadi's second post where he mentioned the same fact. I editted that post and warned him as well since mentioning that historical fact was Out of context of the other thread.

He later realized whatever he realized and removed his whole post, including whatever comment I had inserted in.

I still stand on where I did when the original thread was opened. Nothing has changed. You cannot simply selectively look at history for facts or events. Everything that occured, occured. Looking at it or not looking at is not going to change the history or a fact any bit. If you don't agree with any event or fact presented either partially or impartially, then you have the equal right to present it.

Any historical event or fact that would be brought up on this forum for discussion, reference, and/or exploration of truth will be allowed no matter what, as long as it abides by the specific rules of this particular forum and those of Gupshup as a whole.

I would rather have people exploring the truth (regardless of if it conflicts with their belifs or not) than look away or mend my ways to please the mass.

Dee Dee, Rubiya Nur,

Thank you for a very 'level-headed' analysis; I wish more muslims, especially women, would, please, PLEASE, speak up; because women - they are a moderating influence and usually differentiate between good & evil much better than a mard (man). I personally think they are the superior sex!

Thanks again and Regards,

This is supposed to be a ** RELIGIOUS ** forum and not an ** ISLAMIC ** one! Therefore i fully support the just decision of the moderator!

even if we suppose it to be an ** ISLAMIC ** forum, the issue must be decided thru teachings of the holy koran.

Unfortunately, dear molvis, koran is neutral and secular, and believes in complete justice!

the following verse of the koran, speaks of the situation, clearly telling who is to be blamed, by explaining the philosophy behind decisions made in such situations.

** [al-An`am 6:108.4] And do not abuse those whom they call upon besides Allah, lest exceeding the limits they should abuse
Allah out of ignorance. Thus have We made fair seeming to every people their deeds; then to their Lord shall be their return, so
He will inform them of what they did. **

Thus dear nyahmedi, you may say that you are ashamed of what you did, the blame falls not on you, atleast for those who believe in the koran.

for those who say that this forum must run under islamic law, there is no choice but to believe in the koranic decision! if anyone argues against it, i challenge all to produce ONE SIGNLE verse from the whole koran, which suggests a punishment for those who disrespect prophet mohammad, peace and blessings of allah be upon him!

Mr Jewels
Is it not enough for you that the moderator has decided in NYAhmadi's favor?. Out of sheer revenge, you are feverishly trying to add insult to injury by playing with the emotions of muslims here. I think you are dead wrong if you think that it is not a crime in the eyes of Allah to disrespect the beloved Habib of Allah. For one thing you need to read the tafseer of surah Lahab and surah Kausar to see what happened to ones who disrespected our beloved nabi (peace be upon him).

Oh, thanks Rubiya! :)

I tend to explain to the extent I can. I usually prefer that, time permitting :)