who went?
did anyone see that new catering hall?
did u get that flyer…
anybody…if u did wat did u think of the hall.
ohh yeah that mela was aight nothing special
who went?
did anyone see that new catering hall?
did u get that flyer…
anybody…if u did wat did u think of the hall.
ohh yeah that mela was aight nothing special
Re: Brooklyn mela
anybody?
I went there but dunno abt the hall u r talking about. No flyer reached me. Yeah Mela was okay, better than the Eisenhower one, no mujras … lollll
it was kinda rushed, jaldi jaldi suna keh bhagnay ki parri thee har kissi ko, aur time se pehlay hee khatam bhi ho gaya tha. Were u the one dancing on the stage in white T-shirt and PK jhanda? ![]()
hmmmmmmm, the shadi hall was @ the end of ave I..the mela ended at ave. H.... and no i wasnt dancin on stage.....but but by next years mela...u'll notice the place
^^ Is it ur place?
hellllllllllllllllllsssssssssss no..........i dont have money like that...its my cousins place
Btw, it was such an embarassment to see the way people were acting. First of all they all come sit there and no clapping whatso ever, tiny little bit (atay mein namak kay barabar).
People were dragging and throwing chairs here and there with no regard to the property, throwing trash everywhere, leaving soda cans open under their chair which the kids were kicking the there were nadyaan of coke and pepsi all over, with large dopattas being dippedd in it while pherring jharoo on the road.
A kid spit his chewing gum right in front of him. That was enuff… I held the child and said, that is wrong, you shud not do that, now u’ll step on it and then take this mess to ur home spoil ur carpet… the child was looking at me like … what the heck, no one ever told me not to do so. His mother turned behind and I said the same to her that u or one us may step on it, so pls. ask ur child to pick it up with a napkin and throw it in the trash. She apparently told the child smth… guess what?.. the child picked up the green chewing gum and put it on the chair side
and mom was perfectly okay with it.
When the Mela was over the whole road was so full of trash one could not see the grey color, rather, samosay, pakroay, sodas spilled everwhere, cans being crushed under the feet, not to mention people were throwing chairs around like a piece of paper, moving them out of their way!
Civilized Pakistanis or americans?? ![]()
thats why we dont attend such cheap n jahil events. i've heard alot abt them...
lol i didnt stay til the end to see that...im not suprise to expect nothing less then wat it was. .. was this kid incident in the so called "VIP" area...which for some reason was behind the stage ... lol, i didnt get that, the 5 min i was in it, i didnt get it...
the thing abt any event is when people gather together they do stupid things, btw that place was packed...the only trash bins i saw were the city bins, which where at the end of the blocks...no one is gonna walk a block to throw some trash ... lazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzynesssss
i think u werent invited (i saw banners that read shoaib akhter not invited), thats why u didnt intend it...no worries...i'll invite u to the parade this sunday
^^ LOLzzzz :D
U r right, crowd does such things and in that jam packed crowd, no one was gonna get up to go and put trash in the bins, but you know what? We ate there too, but we used the same shopping bag for the empty cans and containers and end of the mela, we walked with that bag hoping to see a find a trash can on the way. C'est lavie. I wish more people think of keeping the environment clean as much as possible :)
u'll be suprise at some of the things people do in a shaddi hall...where there are visible trash cans.... lol
Shaadi haal ho ya khula maidan ... mob psychology states that when people get in a crowd they can do a lot of things which they wudn't do if they were alone or were known among the people, coz they loose individual identity.
But I'll say again in our desi gatherings the responsibility level is way below the scale!
I went to watch an Indian film in a local cinema here for the first time in my life and people who had few seats reserved for their family/friends, they were literally holding chairs... literally strecthing their arms and trying to hold chairs as far as they can ......loll....... as if seats wud run away or sm1 will cross them and sit there if they just verbally say, sorry these seats are reserved :D
so the parade is sunday? whos’ going? I’m going if someone will go with me ![]()
lol....i watched that tv special they had when mobs go wild...
sara...lol... i bet u'll find someone to go wid
You guys should see how we entertain in LA and how many people come and how they behave ![]()
lol...the friggin mela was at brooklyn...wat did people expect from the brooklynites?
^ yah next time have on 5th Ave :P
brooklyn mela happens in brooklyn... the parade happens somewhere in the new city..i dont know exactly where...but im gonna guess where the other damn parades happen
no i wont ![]()