Broadcasting of Pakistan/Newzealand Series (Split)

Is it being shown on Geo or Ary ?

Any ideas

*Originally posted by sallama: *
Is it being shown on Geo or Ary ?

Any ideas

ARY will be showing it in UK, don't know about other places.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Well ARY is showing it also in Europe ..... in Mid-East it's Fox Sports Middle East and in Pakistan for sure it's PTV ..... i don't know about ESPN or Star Sports since there also AUS vs. IND going on ....... for North America u better ask as usual ur "Charlie" from Dish Network .....

In Asia u can watch it via satellite/cable on ESPN/Star Sports … for timing take a look here

will these matches start in europe 11 pm??

I dont care if dishnetwork shows it or not, 13th im off to good ol Pakistan!!! But I must say dish network has been great, especially being an American network and their extensive cricket coverage!!

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
North America u better ask as usual ur "Charlie" from Dish Network .....

heh, Charlie is a cricket fan for sure now... The Indian association in my univ showed the cricket world cup here on cable for free after paying for a public coverage feed from Dish, and I was surprised that alot of goras living in dorms (who had never seen it before) got addicted to cricket! What next? World Cup in the US ;)

*Originally posted by Spock: *

heh, Charlie is a cricket fan for sure now... The Indian association in my univ showed the cricket world cup here on cable for free after paying for a public coverage feed from Dish, and I was surprised that alot of goras living in dorms (who had never seen it before) got addicted to cricket! What next? World Cup in the US ;)

why not.. may be in next 15 years :).... it will be a better event than in SA ;).. I hope you udnerstand what I mean...

Thanxx a ton, Zero_one

*Originally posted by coOoLBreeze: *

why not.. may be in next 15 years :).... it will be a better event than in SA ;).. I hope you udnerstand what I mean...

Indeed, and instead of that boring dancing ceremony that they had in SA, they can have dubya and inzi dancing together

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

After a phone call to ARY they claimed yes they'll telecast the NZ vs. PAK series but it seems as the deal for the rights for telecasting in Europe is yet not signed by ARY ..... there r other contenders such as Sony and Zee so one can only wait and hope it'll be clear very soon who is going to telecast this series

Wont they be showing in in europe!?!?! :(

:salam:

Can you plz tell me if its confirmed that ARY will telecast the Pakistan series against NZ in England.

Allah hafiz

And can anyone plz tell me if ary is gonna telecast in europe?'

ARY said on phone that they will telecast this series but the way they said was a bit doubtful ...... they said the same about ENG vs. PAK series back in june only to discover that actually Sky had the rights for UK & Europe ...... Now since Ten Sports is not going to telecast it it's seems quite difficult to believe ARY will telecast it in Europe ...... ARY was always quick to takeover the stream from Ten Sports ..... Which was a lot cheaper for ARY than opting to pay for the rights lonely ......

Sky-NZ has sold the rights for Mid-East to Fox Sports ME and for Asia to ESPN/Star Sports ...... now about Europe there is question mark ..... there r some speculations that Sony is a strong contender for the rights for Europe incl. UK but as i said just speculations

I'll post as soon as there is something new

thanx zero one yaar, plz do get some more information on if they are gonna show in europe :)... thanx! ;)

Wont ARY telecast it in UK either?? since ur saying that!

CB bhai:wave:

is GEO gonna show it again? agar nahi to hum to gaye:smack:

do try to find and post it:)

Geo will definitly not be able to show it in PAK, Rest of Asia and MID-East … about Europe i think also no because they are a “too small fish in the sea” in comparison to ARY, SONY, ZEE … but who knows what will turn out

DISH SAYS ONLY ONE THING....ITS NOT CONFIRMED

NO…FoxSports will…
Sorry for you mate…