British bhangra musicians

Y is it that even though the 'land of opportunities ’ has more desis especially punjabis. All the top hits: punjabi MC’s “knight-rider Bhangra” , B12’s “Jawani remix” and “nachna ouda ni” has come out of britian.

Is it because in uncle sam’s country desis dont get time off from driving taxis and running quickie marts?

The "land of opportunity" desis have only been here for a generation max two. They havent yet solved their own problems of harmonious fusion with the western culture. Once nagging parents and traditional guilt trips are totally out of the way, one can concentrate more on other things like arts and culture.

Punjabis have been in the UK for about 3-4 generations now and have thus attained full brit cohesion (minus the skin colour and the lota). Hence the sweet bhangra scores.

Check out Jasbir Bhains (Jazzy B). He's from vancouver. Makes some good stuff.

oh well.. back to quickie mart for us then :bummer:

Fear not my radiated friend. Soon your kids will grow up as burgers, and their kids will be burgers with fries. When that day comes, the burger with fries will have tons of ketchup to go around.

i’ll make em eat sarsoon da saag nalay shiptri hoi rooti us tay utay makhan dA paytra and a glass full of lassi… :yummy:

Lol. Ok i see a UK Bhangra in the making already.

*Originally posted by cHEeGUm: *
Fear not my radiated friend. Soon your kids will grow up as burgers, and their kids will be burgers with fries. When that day comes, the burger with fries will have tons of ketchup to go around.

God forbid! i hope that day never comes..

my kids are having desi accents when they go to school.. munni will have pony tails with thel.. and they'll be eating samosa's and shami kebabs for lunch...

sadzz ... yeah i will make sure our kids turn out to be paindo

challo teek hai... at least we have one thing settled..

our munni and munna will be the kewlest fobs of the neighbourhood..

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
challo teek hai... at least we have one thing settled..

our munni and munna will be the kewlest fobs of the neighbourhood..

With an australian mum and a euro dad? Yeah they'll be fobs alright! Techno junkie beer drinkin fobs :D

PS: I can already picture a UK Bhangra type score being released by those kids.

With an australian mum and a euro dad? Yeah they'll be fobs alright! Techno junkie beer drinkin fobs :D

PS: I can already picture a UK Bhangra type score being released by those kids.

aaila what a scary thought...

cheegum stop making fun of my potential wife sadzz and my future kidz...

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *

aaila what a scary thought...

You better hold on tight, cuz its gonna be one crazy ride!! Wait till you find out munni and munna kept the roti but dunked the shami kabaab and filled the roti with polish sausages instead.

(Think East is East).

oh im scared.... i dont think i want kids anymore :( (joshing.. what would life be without em..... gamma will get boring after awhile... )

but depends where we live right.... lets move to africa.. ?

sadzz no... hyenas and lions scare me

*Originally posted by Gamma Dilation: *
sadzz no... hyenas and lions scare me

Sheeshay may kam dekha karo puttar.

is ur name sadzz?

hmmm then whats a good place for raising kids.. where they wont be getting high on unapproved substances?

any ideas..

hmm hmm

chee?

sadZz brooklin... ?

Khaaradar