British Accent

Re: British Accent

British speak the English language as it should be spoken - clear and concise. Its usually the 'Noo Yark' speaking idiots across the pond or freshies who can't understand it.

its ok :slight_smile: everyone does it…almost all the asian brits I know make fun of the people living in Pakistan which I think is really sad. I mean our parents were at one time the people…that everyone refers to as “freshies off the boat” and all sorts of other names they have.

people need to grow up.

starsky - I’m neither of those. Whenever I talk to a British person with a really big accent, I can’t help but laugh. Those poor UK desis have been cursed with a white man’s tongue. :hehe:

thing is phatima…you cant generalise cuz unlike amreekans we all speak in different ways. each city and even each smaller area has its own accent which are very different from each other. even people in the same city have different accents. I mean theres some people who speak exactly like americans and “t****hey are like soooo annoying” :stuck_out_tongue:

Impulse - how am I generaliZing? I believe I said "a British person with a really big accent". I was not referring to all Brits.

tale a chill pill guys! itni afat na khari kar dou over a accent.

^^ hahah! :rotfl: aight sorry :rolleyes:

Aur jee, bhai jaan. Kidher thain aap? :hoonh: Burri dayr baad baat hori hai.

i was away for a month or so, 'commitments' is as much as i can tell u. c u around pinky pantherni

lol o0o0o commitmentsss aiinn :hoonh: chalo theek hai I hope everything is going well. :wave:

assalamu alaikum,

both accents are tite. end of story. :-D

wassalam

I love it!:love: