Bring labour on with Desi methods..?

I have tried all three of them and my babies are either on exact time or 4,5 days late.:D

Are you overdue?

no 2 days away from my due date... I have just been uncomfortable with the baby being down...so thought I would try these desi ways to see if the baby might come out...

Re: Bring labour on with Desi methods..?

tell me about it...a week to go and nothing is happening! Arrrrrrrrrrrgh!

Automne and PK,

First babies are usually never on time but you guys are almost there. So hang in there.

Please don't drink castor oil, it ca be toxic.

Raspberry leaf tea(but not the artificial flavored tea) is not meant to bring on labor but it helps with pain during delivery and also strengthens female system so keep drinking it!

hareem : drinking castor oil scares me ... I don't think I will be able to do that...

CA: I have been drinking raspberry leaf tea .... and plan on continuing it even after delivery inshAllah

2 pineapples down and still nothing… all these women who claim their labor was brought on by different things is all a myth… their babies were ready to come so they came… :snooty:

UPDATE! I scrubbed the carpet, cleaned the fridge and cleaned all the windows in the house including scrubbing the bathroom tiles. My waters broke the next day and I had my baby in within 2 hours mashAllah!

^ wow! 2 hours! that is incredible mashallah! wow! okay please share more of your secrets?! did you exercise during preg? if so, how much exercise did you do and what kind?!

There is nothing wrong in drinking Castor oil, as you only take the edible one, it comes in flavors also, just mix in some hot milk n drink it. It makes the inner walls slippery/ oily n helps in easy delivery...pushing
its kinda same like taking desi ghee but, but tastes better than that if you take flavored one. Even while taking desi ghee if you first fry cardamom in ghee n then add a tablespoon of all purpose flour in it and fry it till little brown in the end add milk n then drink it, its goood n tasty...

^^^...sorry,but castor oil or any other oil or ghee does not make anything slippery....!!

well i am just saying what i have experienced and what i have seen around...my sil didn't take it for her first 2 babies so they were too dry but with third one she took oil n ghee so her labor time was also less n baby was wet too...all wer full term babies...
its true somethings work for 1 but not for other...

^What do you mean dry babies and wet babies?

babies are born covered in vernix, dry baby will have more kinda white powder on them n wet means their body isn't dry, they are also covered in vernix but not too powdery, sorry if it sounds absurd just my observation...

i am 38+2 n head is not enagaged…i really dont want c-sec :frowning: so i found that thread and tried the ghee thingy…:smack::smack: now i have a got a stupid heartburn…how do ppl drink this??? :bummer: maybe i just didnt drink it the right way :hmmm:

I don't see how your drinking something is going to make the baby change position. inshAllah if you need a c-section, it will be okay. Just make sure you have someone around to help you for that first couple of weeks.