im getting married in august and havent done a thing!! i find it soo hard to luk after my skin and that stuff i just cant b bothered! even if its just drinking pani..but im getting worried as a lot of brides to be seem to be going to regular facials, getting pedicures done etc..
as for weight loss lol iv tried but im not a gym person so as im going pakistan in april im relying on the pakistani weather to help melt some of the fat away xx
lol..while not really buh i think i should start soon..cuz i 'm starting to get pimples all over my face..so i'm gonna see a derma.. buh god bless the desi auties...one of them suggestsed multani matti ??? i dunno wat it is but i've heard alot abut it so..hopefully it wil help
as for weight loss lol iv tried but im not a gym person so as im going pakistan in april im relying on the pakistani weather to help melt some of the fat away xx
2 years ago i went to pakistan in july - i lost 2 stones in 2months! not cos i was sick or never ate , i use to go to macdonalds every other day and i still lost weight!!
really! 2 stones?? im going for one so inshallah lol
for all the others if ur trying to lose weight i read in asiana bridal magazine, that b4 nashta put honey and lemon in boiled water and drink it every morning..then have ur breakfast 20-30mins later, aparantly it helps lose weight! also if u can dont eat after 7pm as that is when the body starts to store your food instead of burning it...
its wierd how all of a sudden u become conscious of ur face and body.. like the other day i got so worried when i noticed how dark my knees were!!
For dark elbows and knees i've heard you should rub lemon dipped in milk and rub them on. What that means is cut lemon in half, use the juice and then dip the it into milk and rub it on.
hahha..yeh it is preety wierd buh i feel with the consciousness there a wierd excitment also..for me atleast..(i dont really knoe if its excitment or nerviousness)
i no wot u mean... but im pretty nervous, esp as i have fat legs which im dying to lose lol
i need to start drinking a lot of water too as a lot of the brides to be are always carrying around big bottles of water.. i find it soo hard to get through one glass of water let alone a whole bottle :s
i still havn;t.. but i need to lose weight almost 5kgs.. i cant diet properly but im seriously thinking to start with some diet plan plus walk n this lemon honey mixture nihar muh..
does anyone have remedy for dark underarms? i think it is coz of hair removing cream that i used to use.. i have started waxing now.. but its still dark..
i no wot u mean... but im pretty nervous, esp as i have fat legs which im dying to lose lol
i need to start drinking a lot of water too as a lot of the brides to be are always carrying around big bottles of water.. i find it soo hard to get through one glass of water let alone a whole bottle :s
dont worry yaar i have lost 8kg in 2 months. i have also fat thighs problems. n me also getting married in october this year:). so i drink lots of paniiiiiiiiiiiii:) u can lose weight. podinay ka pani subah piyo issay skin colour fair hota hai:) for weight loss i do walk for 1.5 or 2 hours then exercise for 5o mins daily n drink lots of water n eat 1 meal means breakfast then supper i skip lunch..........
really! 2 stones?? im going for one so inshallah lol
for all the others if ur trying to lose weight i read in asiana bridal magazine, that b4 nashta put honey and lemon in boiled water and drink it every morning..then have ur breakfast 20-30mins later, aparantly it helps lose weight! also if u can dont eat after 7pm as that is when the body starts to store your food instead of burning it...
i tried this but its yuckyyyyyyyyyyyyy in taste i drink lemon water before nashta issay bhi weight lose hota hai plus u can drink green tea after lunch n supper
dont worry yaar i have lost 8kg in 2 months. i have also fat thighs problems. n me also getting married in october this year:). so i drink lots of paniiiiiiiiiiiii:) u can lose weight. podinay ka pani subah piyo issay skin colour fair hota hai:) for weight loss i do walk for 1.5 or 2 hours then exercise for 5o mins daily n drink lots of water n eat 1 meal means breakfast then supper i skip lunch..........
Skipping meals is wrong. You should be eating 3 small meals a day with 2 snacks. plus you are exercising way too much. the body can only take so much, 2 hours a day 7 days a week you must have a lot of time to exercise. also once you get married you wont have time to workout as much and you'll gain all back quickly.
Losing weight has to be a lifestyle change, such as eating healthy and living an active lifestyle in order to maintain a healthy body weight.
Skipping meals is wrong. You should be eating 3 small meals a day with 2 snacks. plus you are exercising way too much. the body can only take so much, 2 hours a day 7 days a week you must have a lot of time to exercise. also once you get married you wont have time to workout as much and you'll gain all back quickly.
Losing weight has to be a lifestyle change, such as eating healthy and living an active lifestyle in order to maintain a healthy body weight.
thnaks for telling:) but actually i've heard and read somewhere that lunch is not necessary but u have to eat yr proper breakfast and dinner:) well main lunch main fruits khaleti hoon:) but phir bhi thanks
ok i guess its better to start out with how i look right now and what my goal is.
Im getting married in aug 2008. I've completely stopped stuffing myself during dinner. i eat normally what i used to eat, desi food, but i eat enough just to keep me going and not make me hungry. i used to eat a lot during dinner which is partially what caused me to gain like 15 lbs in 2 yrs. anyway, i have started eating fruits. I weigh 120 lbs and the only thing im trying to lose are my love handles (gross) and trying to push my stomach in a tad bit. i go running 3 times a week and before that to warm up i stretch, do jumping jacks, sit-ups and push-ups. not only is it helping me in reducing fat, but i just feel healthier, more energized thru out the day and much happier with myself, cuz when i first started i couldnt run continuously for more than 2 minutes. i was so out of shape.
i havent really started any beauty regimen hardcore except, that i have some stretchmarks on my thighs and i have been using this cream, SD Strivectin, for the past 2 months, 3 times a day (as directed)... hopefully no one will try it cuz its a waste of time, energy and $120 cuz the stretch marks are still there and havent even been reduced.
in addition, ive started using this night cream that my mom gave to me, it supposedly makes ur skin appear even-toned and lighter. my mom has been using it for a month now and WOW it is amazing. i have only used it for the past 3 days, and havent seen any difference yet. though, i dont know whats mixed in it, but i do know that its a mixture of 3-4 different moisturizers from pakistan (i never ever used paki skin care products, but the results of this are excellent!)
thats all for now, but im going to khi in june when im sure my mom will get me started on drinking freshly squeezed juice everyday, making sure i take care of my skin, do the whole ubtan thing bla bla.