I’ve seen some desi brides wear crowns, but they’re usually gold 22K, very Indian style. This is a bride who got married in LA. I know she’s of Pakistani descent, but I’m puzzled to where she got her crowns from. Has anyone seen these types of crowns on a desi bride before? And are they real gold? To me, they look Arab-style (maybe from Dubai). I don’t know where her shaadi jora is from, but I’m guessing her pink valima outfit is from HSY (it totally looks like his design), and the jewelry is typical of the modern sets you find in Lahore at places like Karat and Waseem. The last picture is from a post-wedding party.
I’ve blacked out the faces, although these photos are from a friendster profile.
Re: Bride with interesting crown
I am gonna get a Tiara as well for mine...its just so bridal....i love them
My mom had a taj made for my sister as well. She refused to wear it ... and now she says I have to wear it when I get married. :(
^^ ahahahhaha
Pink and white outfit is pretty. Jewellery is overdone. The tiara surprisingly does not look bad on her at all.
Crown?
it looks gud on Miss universe..world..or miss..sumthing
but not on a bride..pakistani brides usually wear dupatta on their heads so ..
thats a cute idea its sumthing new well atleast for me I've never seen that.. hmm maybe I'll do sumthin like that when I get married
I love her outfit but you shouldn't have blacked out the faces :(
Hmm, I'm not too keen on the tiara/crown, it makes her look way TOO over-done. It clashes too much with the rest of the jewellery, and just looks over all - very hideous.
I think the dupatta on the head would have looked more stylish, but hey each to their own opinion.
I do like her outfit though.... nice combination of colours.. :)
hmm waise crown ka style aesa hai ke , uss ko pahen ker be duppata urra ja sakta hai… :aq:
agree :k:
too much bling bling happening. The pink outfit is pretty but a simple tiara would have looked nicer and sophisticated. This tiara reminds me of people who have lots of money and don't know how to spend it thus they buy crap and choose to wear it.
My mum she wore a tiara type crown when she got married with a duppata on her head it luked stunning marshallah.
I think some of you getting confused. The taj isn't worn by itself without the dupatta ... the dupatta is still pinned to the head like we normally wear it ... but a taj is also worn with it. It can look nice ... or awful depending on how much jewellery you are wearing (teeqa, jhumar, etc.) and I don't think many people can carry the whole taj look anyway, but those who can usually look fantastic.
Mehnaz, you're right. She did have a dupatta with the crown (and a teeka) on her shaadi day. But on her valima, it was the crown and teeka alone, with no dupatta on her head. Kind of Indian style--they don't wear dupattas on their head on their receptions either.
I liked the crown on her valima day. The rest of her jewelry was fairly delicate and the crown was a nice anchor in her hair. Her look was very balanced that day. The crown on the wedding day was much heavier and the jewelry was bigger as well, and they weren't well coordinated. Either way, I think it wasn't a bad way to be unique.
I'm just curious to know where these crowns are from--since they don't look desi to me. I've seen desi crowns before, and those are much different.
i dont see a crown in the last pic =/ it looks like the crowns are made in dubai from the gold =/ dont know gotta ask the girl =) whats her nick on friendster??
can someone post her friendster profile link.. I wanna see her pix without her face blacked out.. plz