Im having my wedding in december (Lahore) Inshallah.
But im having a low budget and i need to get lengha, all the suits and gold jewellery in $5000!!! Do you guys think everything i mentioned can be done in $5000??
Im sure it could be depends where you look and what sort of clothes you go for etc Im sure those from Lahore on this can advise best
Re: BRIDE ON A BUDGET - HELP~!!
ull need to go with good artificial jewellery
rest will be designer ripoffs by local darzis. It can be done with a lot of personal leg work
It definately could be done! As long as nothing is designer?
Sweety, everything possible in pakistan:p
gold jewellery mat lo ![]()
you can get everything like the girls above said as long as you dont get designer stuff,
anyways u can get very nice looking copies if need be and i agree do not get gold…its just gonna sit there after the wedding - like mine ![]()
Im having my wedding in december (Lahore) Inshallah. But im having a low budget and i need to get lengha, all the suits and gold jewellery in $5000!!!!! Do you guys think everything i mentioned can be done in $5000??
u have to complete only these three things i.e lehnga, clothes and gold jewelry in $5000 or anything else in this amount ??
Yes yes! I have to get Lengha all the cloths and Gold set within 5000$! And no im never gonna get designer stuff.
That's 4 lakhs, rite?
Hmm. You can adjust but kafi muskil c. Let's do a breakdown here;
Gold set. Suppose you get it for 5 tolas = 5*5000= 250000, and this is without making. So round it to 3 lakhs. But i am not sure if gold sets are made in 5 tolas only but you can check from different shops.
This leaves you with 1 lakh. That should be for your bridal and suppose you get lucky and find a bridal within 60-70k that would leave you with few thousands left which you can use for your other clothes.
It will be tough but you can do it and make the best out of it with planning and help of someone who knows all the reasonable shopping places here in Lahore. Goodluck.
Gold Set can be made in 3 tolas as well but yeah it will be called a light set .. u can make 4 tolas gold set that will cost you around 2.5 lakh. then left 1.5 lakh in which u set yr budget to get barat and valima outfit in 80k and bari suits in rest of the amount ...
Thanks all so much:wub:..Shanum im only getting my bridal outfit valima outfit would be from my inlaws and i have set budget for around 1lac for the outfits and around 50-60k for the bridal. rest would go for a gold set…If everything goes according to the plan ![]()
If u want a good kaam wala lehnga within a low budget, u can consider buying a used one. I just did not wanna wear a sasta looking lehnga on the most important day of my life so I went on and bought an expensive one but I wish I could have found someone who was willing to sell their expensive lehnga at a lower price so I didnt have to spend so much money.
Anyway, coming to the point..i live in lahore and i got married last year in december....i got my lehnga made from Moon Banarsi (al rahim brothers)..i have decided to sell it....its only been 6 months and its in pristine condition...lemme know if u r interested :)
^^ I just cant wear a used one i dont know i just dont feel like it..:(
Awww its ok I understand :) You can try Anarkali.....a friend of mine got a pretty decent lehnga from there, she gave the design to some kaarigar and he made it. It costed her around 40k.
OMG thats amazing 40!! Do u have his contact and her pic of lengha..you can pm me!!! :)
If you're in lahore why not hit the infamous kaam wala's in liberty market ? If you don't wana go for desginer orignal , just choose any one u like from the net/mag and give it t them .They usually do a great job.
In rwp/isb when I found out abt Karma's Water Lilly outfit they said 50-60 k.that's pretty good. :)
Why don't you go for silver dipped in gold , that way u will also increase the margin to spend on ur jora or the trousseau .Plus these days i know artificial jewelry sets which are being made in lakhs , and even desginer jewelry which had hardly any gold , mostly enamel and not even semi precious stones is in lakhs. So if you're jewelery isnt an investment (which most parents want it to be a pure gold set though those days are gone) I would suggest going for a silver -dipped in gold or completely artificial set. Nobody will know the difference as long as your okay with it.
$5000 = 85 * 5000 = Rs. 425,000
OMG thats amazing 40!! Do u have his contact and her pic of lengha..you can pm me!!! :)
if you're going for nondesigner lehngas:
1) liberty (most expensive)
2) anarkali (less expensive than liberty) and rang mahal (i think anarkali and rang mahal are about the same in prices but definitely cheaper than liberty)
i would visit the above three markets and then pick my lehnga
as for your bridal set ...does it have to be gold? Ive seen really gorgeous silver sets with "diamond colored" i.e. clear stones that look wonderful, ive also seen completely silver sets with no stones, and silver sets with blood red "pearl-like" stones why not go for something like that?
that should leave you within your budget with plenty left over for your other outfits, shoes and/or hall charges
my advice, spend more money on gold, don't go for higher priced artificial sets instead get a light set with less gold. The teeka/jhoomar can be artificial or gold plated
Secondly, get your wedding outfit in layers, like a long shirt with a lehenga or a jacket shirt with an inner shirt, go for heavier kaam on the shirt so you can re-wear it with pants and a lighter dupatta as a heavy formal outfit. Try reducing kaam on the bottom of your outfit whether it be gharara or lehenga, and opt for making it in an already printed or booti wala fabric so you don't need to get much kaam done on it. I've also seen brides wear anarkali's with plain shararas and look good.
^ I disagree with the jewelry analysis but to each his own...ive seen awesome traditional style antique silver sets on brides going for that antique look and I found them beautiful...and not too expensive compared to gold...now if you try to get an artificial set that is trying to imitate gold then its a different story because those sets actually look cheap ...
but if u go for antique silver look i think that would look amazing and not break your bank,,,bridal look is meant to be heavy ...given the choice between a light set with less gold and a heavier antique style silver set I would personally go for the silver one even if they were the same price...cuz (1) i wud want to ear a heavier set on my wedding day as a bride should and (2) i think the antique style silver look is amazing
but obviously i am not the bride so upto the bride...i just wanted to point out that you would neither look bad as a bride with a light set with less gold nor would u look bad with a heavier antique style silver set ...do what makes you happy and fits ur budget