Bridals in 2-3 lakh range

Preferably closer to 2 than 3 -_-
I’m beginning to plan for my brother’s wedding and everything is sooo expensive!!! And the stuff in markets.. Gahh..its really cheap work on cheap looking cloth and they charge over 1 lakh for it :@… That’s why we have decided to go with designers who makes bridals in 2, 2.5 lakh range… But i don’t know of anyone other than Rani Emaan… And even with her, i think her bridals are normally above 3 lakh right? Could you guys please tell me about Lahore based designers (good but not necessarily famous) who work within a limited budget…

My own bridal was from rana noman before he emerged and became such a hit… Can’t even think of going to him now.. 5 lakh ka bridal bnwaien gae tou bari aur jewelry main compromise krna paray ga… Bhaijaan aur abba ka tou diwaliya hi nikal jaye ga :-/

Re: Bridals in 2-3 lakh range

Congrats for your brother’s wedding!

I’m getting married too next year inshallahand am in a similar sort of predicament.The thing is that we don’t want to spendtoo much on the lehnga which will only be worn once, we’d rather spend all thatmoney on other clothes or things which actually matter more.

In terms of your question, have you heardof Rizwan ahmed? He is quite famous and his bridals are very impressive but stillpretty well priced for someone who’s always showing his collections at fashionshows. The collection he showed recently at bridal couture week – I enquiredabout a couple of those dresses and he told me the prices were from £1k to £2k –which works out to be 1.6 lacs to 3 lacs, so you may want to check him out.

You can contact him via facebook orwhatsapp, he replies quickly. Not sure if he has a store in Lahore, but I thinkhe stocks at one of those multi brand stores, I could be wrong though.

You could go for the tried and tested barkat ali. They’re old but they have all budgets and can do modern as well as conservative. A lot of tissue and gota work is back in fashion so you could also get a redo of an old lehnga as well.

Are you absolutely staunch on having a original from a designer?
How about a replica?

I know now exactly what you mean.. I got hitched recently and soon my brother’s getting married too so I’ve surveyed like mad. I always ended up either liking something too pricey or not liking anything at all :confused:

my my own bridal was by tehzeeb- not the Lahore one though. The designer is based in karachi but visits Lahore every two months. I love their work. My own bridal was for 210k and the one I’ve ordered for my brother is 225k. You can contact them via whatsapp and fb/email.

if you strictly want Lahori designers , you can check zardozi but then again I hardly loved anything there.. Liked yes, but not oh.my.god.this.is.it feeling.

Oh and if you do end up finding a designer with that budget who makes yum clothes, please do share details.. I have weddings one after the other coming up next year and I’m lost for options

Give Aisha Imran a try. I know some bridals were around 2500(Canadian).

i think this one is US$ 1500

May parents are now aiming for 1.5 tops :-/

My bro was out looking for engagement rings for his mangni this weekend…
The rates… gawd!
Or maybe i wasn’t too demanding and satisfied with whatever I got and now i m surprised at how expensive a reasonably decent wedding is..

^^ an HSY for 1500? :o
My cousin got married 10 yrs ago and she had to use someone’s sifarish to get HSY to make hers for 150,000 rs

this one was from GOAL rs.350,000
https://www.facebook.com/InnerLifePhotography/photos/a.794401363914075.1073741856.195847983769419/805894719431406/?type=3&theater

and this one form HSY worth 1 million rupees

you can see many more bridal dresses on my page as well

A good engagement ring will always be expensive!..but it is the one item that most girls look forward to receiving…I was more excited about my engagement and wedding bands then I was about my other jewellery (which I wore only a couple of times) and even my wedding dresses (which were HSY). I only wore my dresses once each (no other occasion popped up after my wedding). My rings, however, are worn everyday. I originally received a yellow gold engagement ring and wedding band as hubby likes yellow gold. But a couple of months back we upgraded and bought white gold ones instead which is my preference. I think it is possible to compromise on things such as the dress etc but the ring is what most girls dream about! And if makeup and hair is done well, the dress will look good.

@StrangeOne Does Barkat Ali have a FB Page?

So I didn’t go with any big name designer for my wedding and I thought I was going to be disappointed. Granted, my outfits were a bit more than your budget, they were a steal considering how much kaam I had on them. We’ve gotten a lot of requests to find out where my outfit was from so I’m more than pleased with how it turned out. If you’re in Lahore, I would check out zardosi and libas-e-khas! Thats where my parents got my clothes from!

I don’t think so. There’s a smallish page but I don’t think online is there forte. They’re old enough that they probably made my nanis shaadi ka jora so it’s more of word of mouth thing.

hi,

would you be able to share some more details about tehzeeb? Where is it based etc.

Thanks in advance!

hey. I’ve just commented on the thread so you can view the details. Here is the link
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/655014-detailed-review-wedding-join.html
read through the thread, I’ve added clearer pictures of the bridals for reference. Lemme know if you need any help :slight_smile:

Anyone knows the starting rates at rhimjhim in Karachi?

@soconfused… I went to zardozi..
Yikes! I guess they were having a bad day.. Hated everything there :frowning:

I went to alot of places in Lahore and I was extremely disappointed.
The quality of work and their attitude. I was not satisfied. I did like the shop Al fajr. They had really good stuff.

Does it have to be original? What about a home based designer?

girls if u r in islamabad or rawalpindi . i got my sisters bridal made by this designer .i have to look for her number .she was really good.reasonably priced and good quality work.