Bridal Shopping in New York/New Jersey

Re: bridal shopping in new york

chalo shukar hei you liked the stuff :) Can't wait to see it now.

Oh SGC im relieved for u! Phew! Told u to wait until u see it in person! Glad its gorgeous and u dont have to worry abt it.:D

:hayaa: All that stress for nothing. Pagal larki :smilestar:

I’m so glad it’s worked out for you and you must must must show us pictures.

for sure, the pics will be on here after the wedding! :P

--Zari Boutique .NJ any Experiences

Does anyone of you ever have gone to Zari Boutique in New Jersey? If yes then How was your experience. I met the lady recently, looks like a decent Aunty though invited me to come to her boutique and have a look.Anyway What do you guys think, or is there any other better then her's in New York /New Jersey??

Re: --Zari Boutique .NJ any Experiences

I shop from her every now and then. I usually custom-made outfits from her, like some of my salwar-kameez sets, and a few sarees. Those come out very nicely. I also gave her the design for my wedding lengha, and she's having it made for me. She has a mixed bag of stuff - some very nice things, others that are.. eh - but her prices are a bit high, and it's better to get the things on sale (which they often are). Overall, a good experience.

Re: --Zari Boutique .NJ any Experiences

Thank you for your response...she does look like as I mentioned a decent person(might I add, really young looking aunty:)..Just got a message from her so will be responding back:)

Hi SGC....

do you have shaiyanne malik' contact?? email me please

[email protected]
thanks

S

Good thing it worked out :@: :D

hey somegroovychick.. i also got my lehnga from jackson heights .. i even went to NJ .. there is this botique called Khobsorat .. they r very expensive and their dresses are not all that .. n their are other botiques in NJ .. but they r lil overpriced.. i got my lehnga from pashmina .. their owner knows me well .. she gave me a discount i got my lehnga for 1400 .. n its gorgeous .. u can check their dresses .. they have amazing stuff .. but u have to bargain with them .. if u want me to take u around to jackson heights i will .. i still have to pick up my dress from them my wedding is on May 2nd :-) ... it was a fish cut i told them to make it ghaira wala like pakistani style .. n they did it .. n i guess 3 months r enough time .. so if u need any help lemme know ..

**SamanZar by Shaiyanne Malik
**2366, Avongate Drive,
Mississauga L5C 3B5, Ontario, Canada.
Phone No: 01-905-896-7218

New Jersey/ New York

Hey ladies-

I need some assistance on finding **websites **of boutiques/shops- for wedding dresses in New jersey and New york. I know New jersey has this one area where they have so many shops. But i cannot seem to find their websites. Any websites will help. Thank you all :)

Re: New Jersey/ New York

Majority of the stores on oak tree don't have websites. I can't post links yet, but try sahil dot com. raaznj dot com. Those are the only ones i know of.

You're just better of going to oak tree in person and then checking out the stores.

Sali786,

Your best bet is to actually go to Oak Tree Road in NJ and explore for yourself. They do have a Sheetal there so try Sheetalindia.com but by far the best choices in terms of wedding dresses is Khajana - they don't have a website but some of the stuff is very nice. She'll alter, make the shirt longer, sleeves longer, basically she'll do whatever you want with the outfit but her clothes are VERY pricey. With Sheetal anybody can order the same dress that you have but Khajana only has outfits that are one of a kind. With Sahil you can go online but I believe it hasn't opened yet (I think it's about to). You can also try Atirma.com. There are some other shops here and there but there are only a handful of ones that have exquisite stuff.

That Dolly lady at Khajana is ridiculous!!! And her prices are insane!

I saw an ugly sari there once with really gaudy work on it for $15000! And I think i also saw a price tag that read $17000 but was too afraid to check. And yes, i double checked to make sure there were really 3 zero's, not two.

If this is for ur wedding ur just better off ordering from the designers in pak. And if it's just for party wear then atirma sometimes has cute stuff. So does sheetal. And there's also a couple of other new stores that opened up last year but I forget the name now, but their stuff is nice. If I go anytime soon i'll let you know.

Check out Jackson Heights in New York and Oak Tree Road in New jersey. Make sure you have plenty of time and energy to go from store to store because you will need it!

Thanks everyone for the wonderful ideas-

Desi gurl i dont like anything i see in jackson heights- its majorly overpriced and lots of hideous clothes- if anything im on the lookout for shops in hicksville NY and also i wanted to know some Boutiques in NJ- because thats where my fiance is from.

I will be going in 2 weeks i am trying to find some boutiques online but cannot find many. Im guessing i would have to end up going there to actually see it i guess.

but if you guys come across any websites that'd be great.

hey ill let u know on a few stores..they may be expensive but ull find something really nice
in jackson heights go to
armaans bridal
lavanya
karishma
zahra boutique
parineeta
in edison theres sheetals
maharani fashion
thats all for now...i usually get my stuff made from pak and just shipped here..or if someone is coming just on their behalf..cheaper and nicer and more what u want

p.s sheetals has her own website google it..AMAZING clothes

if you're looking for casual, not too heavy bridal wear stuff, (no joke) brooklyn (coney island) has some nice stuff. i didnt think the pries were outrageous either.