Bridal Rental Shops in New York

Re: Bridal Rental

you can get gorgeous beaded/embroidered fabrics from couture fabric stores locally...i know dallas has plenty.. i am sure ny has tons too...
if she can find someone who stitches desi clothes in ny....have the beaded/embroidered fabric stitched into a lehnga and a dupatta....with a plain shirt.. a lot of ideas...just need to get a bit creative :-))

that's exactly what I mean by "creating your own lehenga" :)

same difference lol

well she can hav someone rent a lehenga for her in pakistan n then TCS it to where ever she is then she can send it back along with the rent. :phati:

naive very difficult solution.............................lol

Re: Any one know where to buy cheap lenghas?

i wish there were rent places for desi out fits , especially wedding outfits. If anyone knows such place in New York please let me know. Since its a waste for us to buy desi clothes.

Im not sure if she still needs a dress or not but she can wear mine.. Its a really nice lehnga.

Hey is she still looking? I have my valima lengah. :D

Hey sali, I cant send pms cuz i dunt have 25 posts yet but what size and height is your friend? and where in NY is she?

mere nikkah ka gharara hai if your friend is interested height aur size bataaying mujhe if it fits her then we can work something out although I dont live in ew york m in atlanta

although I ave to say I think she should invest in proper lehnga her kids will wear I’m having my mother’s gharara updated for my rukhsati…and plus mere paas mere nikkah ka gharaara hai main taqreeban harr hafte usse nikaal k dekhti hun aur apne nikkah ko yaad karti hun. Wedding dress and jewellery along with the photos and videos yeh cheezein aapki life k sabse khaas din ki yaadgaar bann k reh jaati hain

nice idea ;)

Re: Bridal Rental Shops in New York

I have a bronze work lehnga with babyblue and yellow contrast. I can lend it to her if she likes. I am residing in Long Island.