Re: BRIDAL PICS.
Lovely, mashAllah. Congrats!
Syani i was JUST going to ask u to post yourz... :D
Dua..mashallah very pretty. dnt hesitate to show more pictures if u want. :)
N-Y-R...masha allah you look the cutest bride ever...very fresh :)
Syaani...Hot in white masha allah and gorgeous in red of course..
Dua ...sooooooooo beautiful.
insha allah soon i'll post my wedding pictures too..so that you guys can see and say EEEW :(
^im sure u looked gorgeous!! cant wait to see them.
*almost 2 am and i cant sleep :(!
there was no smiley tht can capture the expression on my face when i saw this picture!
Dua.... I love your jewelery set, so pretty! You look gorgeous!
Thank you all very much. Hubby and I really enjoyed our wedding, and were smiling ear-to-ear the whole time. Me grinning more than him. lol.
I do want to say though something I meant to say long ago, but never did. Many, many thanks to the ladies on Gupshup who answered my wedding questions and gave advice/suggestions for clothing, jewelery, etc when I was getting married. This forum really is wonderful and a one-of-a-kind forum for desi brides.
this was not at their wedding..
some days later after when they got married they went to their family temple for some rituals.
The priest of the temple gave them those shawls / sari kinda thing for the ritual…even Jaya bachchan has it its not in the picture though…they got some special shawls as they are big celebrity people ofcourse.
Anil Ambani thier family friend went with them in his private Jet which was all covered with jasmine flowers..What a waste of such pretty flowers.
I have so many non muslim friends and i grew up wid them …so i know these rituals…they lasted like 10 days before and after wedding…jeez thats tiring. ![]()
^im sure u looked gorgeous!! cant wait to see them.
*almost 2 am and i cant sleep :(!
Aww thanx sweets ..but wait till you see hahaha
Here you go all you beautiful ladies… ![]()
This is the only hard copy i could find on my computer…i’ll look for more.:o…i prefer my walima pictures though ![]()
^pretty!!!! mA..
Thanx a lot Shay :)
it was 6 years ago MA and looks like yesterday :)
My original bridal gharara was from Pak ...my husband ordered thru some ppl he know in canada ..it never arrived till today :( so he had to buy in a hurry when he reached India ....i dont hate my wedding outfit it was good.
^ oh my! thats pretty terrible. but it worked out well because you looked lovely!
Aww shaz… what a lovely picture. You looked beautiful. I love your choker! Sooo pretty! Do you wear it every now and then?
Aww shaz... what a lovely picture. You looked beautiful. I love your choker! Sooo pretty! Do you wear it every now and then?
Aww thanx syani :)
My choker and my teeka was my naani's ..My mom got it when she got married and then i got it :) ... i had to get it fixed though..hopefully i'll give it to my daughter insha allah..
yes i do wear it ...its really pretty gold with white pearls. :)
me tooo
lovely, do you have a front shot of it as well?
i don't want to sound anal but i really think posters should acknowledge the source of photo's when they take them from flickr since that picture is copyrighted. that particular photographer has been annoyed in the past that his images end up on fashion websites/facebook and even magazines with no credit let alone asking for permission.
shasz pretty pic mashAllah
agreed!
shaz4u: You looked lovely..Do you have anymore pics please?