BRIDAL PICS.

i love karma!!! i want, i want!!!

the photography is by fatima iqbal and well done to her, i say! :slight_smile:

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

that is so lovely and fresh!^

mash’Allah that’s good. but then again u didn’t go thru it with desi in-laws. now that’s a totally different story and a totally different type of drama :cb: Allah sab ko iss dramay se bachaaye :frowning:

eesh. it’s a good thing my ‘nikkah’ is acutally gonna be my full wedding as far as my parents are concerned (shh, don’t tell the in-laws). i’m gonna wear off-white and i know if i was to do that in other circumstances on my shaadi day my MIL would go craaazeeee - it must be RED RED RED!!

lovely. my favourite version of this outfit is the greyish/taupe one.

Shoot for Karma on Flickr

If i am bunto–SGC u r soooooooooooooo MAHEEN!! hehehe

She does look fine.. she just doesn't look like a BRIDE!.. the clothes might define the look.. but her makeup is tooo light for the whole impact a bride leaves.. i think i dress up more when i go out for dawats then when she did on her shaadi.. khair to each their own.. i jst didnt get the bridal feel..

I love that teal and maroon jora Your President.. very very nice!

nice!!

how fun is this for a mehendi??
Shoot for Karma on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

yup as you said each to their own. i guess growing up in the west i've been influenced more by the 'blushing bride' look when it comes to what kind of bridal look I like. obviously she did what she liked too.

wut u mean? so ur not having a fancy shmancy shadi?

lol yes, i agree! :p

i grew up in the west.. but its just the way we envision things..

defo, so vibrant, love the colour.

what do we think about this on Flickr - Photo Sharing!
 ahem

well no one's vision is the same - i was just talking about my influence. everyone is different, when you live in a culture other than your original/parent's culture you may tend to fuse aspects from both. it's all good in the end (mostly, lol).

i'm lucky i'm even getting this luv, there was the preposterous suggestion going around for me to have my nikkah during his brother's walima. suffice to say, i ain't having any of that!

^ w00t??? good for you for standing your ground!

A girl I know wore this exact dress like 2 weeks ago. It's red dupatta (like super super red) and the blouse is like dark blue with pink dots. It looks a LOT better on the model. The colors are way too crazy in real life.

lol! i just turned on the waterworks. my dad was like 'what can i dooo? they are being unreasonable!' and i was like, 'your the girl's father dammit! do your job!'.
the other half was getting pretty frustrated too. he was like 'we might as well run away and get married if this is all the respect they want to give our union'.
inshallah it'll work out okay in the end. :)

Mystical rain = awesome.