Re: BRIDAL PICS.
^ Alisha those are AMAZING dresses and you look great MashAllah...where/who did u have them made from?
yeah mashAllah u look really nice Alisha! Wish u a nice n happy life, inshAllah!
Were ur dresses expensive? i'm looking sum reasonable designers... if sumeone can help!
Hi everyone !
I have been visiting this forum for quite a long time and its been great help for all the preparations of my cousins and sister's weddings.
you guys have been great help. x !
Alisha you look great on both days, wish you a very happy married life
mashallahhhh sheal the pics u have posted are absolute gorjussssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss...
cute dress..love her lipstick..she looks good overall minus the crazy redness in her eyes lol
yes!!! this was the sanwali bride i was looking for! yaay sanwali girls can wear red ![]()
cute dress..love her lipstick..she looks good overall minus the crazy redness in her eyes lol
shes wearing contacts so probably her eyes were irritated. :(
^or maybe she was crying
anyway i love your red and green barat dress alisha! u look gorgeous!
i love this style of dupatta setting!
yeah..ugh.. makes me nervous! I'll need to wear contacts on my wedding too..hopefully I'll have that laser eye surgery done before then..
I dunno if its fair to call her sanwali…she looks pretty average for a Pakistani/North Indian to me. She just decided not to have her stylist cake on 12 pounds of atta-colored makeup (a good choice in my opinion)…
i never said sanwali's bad. yes it's true that she opted for the natural look, and isn't like the other 200+ brides on this page who are either naturally fair or are that way by the miracle of makeup. i'm just saying that she looks beautiful for her sanwaliness.
at the same time i find it sad and pathetic that you thought that calling her sanwali was bad. just shows the mentality of our desi people, that being called a sanwali is akin to being insulted.
I never said being sanwali is bad either.
I just didn't think the term was particularly appropriate for that girl...'sanwali' (at least to me) implies being significantly darker than average...and that girl looks pretty average to me (most of the 'gori' brides posted here are probably the same color as her when they wash their industrial strength makeup off)
I like this..the elder ladies are wearing that ghrara too..so lovely!
oh how cute is that? all the ladies are wearing ghararas!