BRIDAL PICS.

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

me too

Hahahaha…this is my friend’s Walima Dress (from my Hubby’s side…the whole dress is amazingly gorgeous)…This is picture is of her younger sister. My friend now does bridal make-up and all and her hubby is real neat photographer…Her name is SAMIRA…has her own home studio in Gulberg…Samira Umer Studio.

[quote=“Choozy”]

Here is an another example of her make-up/photography…(her sister modelled)

yes i was about to say the same thing.....my mom had those filly things on her dupatta as well

love the color :wub:
really nice gharara

lol by the looks of it i should just wear my mom's wedding dress :D

^vintage

sahi hai na Khumar; hum donou paise bhi bache leiN ge that can be spent elsewhere :smiley:

oh wait; my Mum doesn’t even have her wedding dress anymore :bummer:

While it sounds cute and all, I think our moms actual wedding dresses might be too simple or light for the actual wedding day. maybe for a mehndi or dholki...

^ I know Sara... I was kidding when I said that I'd wear my Mum's.... I wouldn't wear it on any of the days. Not that it wasn't prettey, it was, however the fashion, styling and material is still too different to adopt completely for aaj-kal ke liye :)

haha okay phew!! i didnt wanna hurt anyones feelings :)

2 Likes

lol, thats sweet of you :slight_smile:

My Mum’s already given most of her clothes away… so I cant scab much. However, my Naani had these amazing saari’s in her baksa… I got her to give me this brown one with while hoops… it is so classy! its not paindoo at all… cant wait until I’m quialified enuf to wear it :hinna:

^yes i think saris are one hting that you can definetely take from your mom and wear again…they look really classy you’re right
i already have hands on all of my mom’s old saris :wub:

ive added all of those who requested to my buddy list u cn now see my picture on my blog..

SGC u cud always see it ..i added u before. lolz

Yeah i agree , i think it looks nice to have it made for the bridesmaid like the brides younger sister with a few alterations here and there bit less thread kaam and the blouse a bit darker it would look good...i guess i liked the whole flower power idea which is different from what i have seen before

i have came across the name sana safinaz quite many times do u know if they have their own website or not? did quick searches on google but no sana safinaz lol It could be copied....its just different then the ussual zari ready made dresses

lol her shaadi dress is long gone, and as it is i've already worn her walima gharara so i can't wear something i've already worn to my own wedding now can i? :p

I spoke to them on the phone and they said that they weren't internet friendly (in this day and age? what?). Their assistants are useless as well, but the outfits that I have seen in magazines are gorgeous!

damn, this outfit is so pretty! http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/58684/n545102926_112323_659.jpg

also, sara, dude, i don’t know when your mom got married, but mine had a really heavy dress for her day and her valima! she wore shocking pink on the shaadi, and this lovely rich purple for her mehendi… i shied away from hers because it was so dressy and i like things a bit more subtle haha :stuck_out_tongue:
and she had the gota too on her dupatta! old skool.

Ive worn my moms shadi gharara when my phupo got married.

It was a plain red shirt with brocade?? gharara and organza duppatta with that old style jhalar gota on the end.

It was so pretty. :wub:

All the family kept on remembering when my mum wore it on her shadi and commenting on it :cb:

i WISH i could wear my mom's outfit. she was soo thin, her kamiz wouldnt even pass through my arms and shoulders lol ill post a pic of it, it was soo cute.