Bridal Nails - Polish, French Tips or Nail Art

come on girls. feed me with gooood ideas:D

Re: Bridal nails

dont take those fake one, that you stick them on, the ones in pakistan are horrible, oh wait your in england, well do a professional french manicure

^ Yah a french manicure looks very nice.

If you want color, just do something close to your clothes I suppose. Mine were red.

French manicure is too much of a contrast with dark mehndi. I think either coordinating with the dress or going for a coppery/gold shimmer looks nicer.

^ I like french manicure against mehndi :D I jus tdon't like too much colored nails on the hands. On my feet i'd do matching nailpolish

i think wearing colored nail polish with mehndi looks hideous… way too much going on …brides in our family usually cover the entire plam with mehndi (seedhi mehndi), alongwith the nails and tips (upto the first line of each finger)… then the upper side of hands have patterned mehndi… i think its look very pretty. and very bride like.
same goes for the soles of the feet. :blush:

i think french manucure bohot suit karti hai mehndi ke saath jaise photo mein

you could try acrylics with a french manicure design and a swavorski crystal on each nail…..or nail art to match the colour of ur outfit, i personally like the 1st pic.....n it wudnt look bad if u had mehndi done aswell

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=10395&d=1155304114

im gonna go with these…or u can ask the people there, they have diff designs..

i remember my phupho when she got married, she had long nails of her own and wore a red dress with red nailpolish..looked like a doll, pretty cute :hoonh:

am i the only one that ABHORS colorful acrylic tips? those with swirls and colorful designs on them.
its ok if u have plain tips or french acrylic tips in basic white and pinky beige though.

i love nude colors like beige and nude pink. go for either a french manicure or a nude polish.

Personally, I like it better when the nails match the bridal jora. So if the bride is wearing red, then red nails; if she's wearing cream, then a french manicure. I don't think french manicures look so great with red bridal joras--there's something unfinished about the nails. But one thing that REALLY bothers me is long squarish acrylic nails. Really out of fashion. Shorter, "squoval" shaped nails are the most modern (like the one in very first picture above)

firstly i don't like artificial nails .

and too much of cutex printing does not go with mehndhi

Definitely! :k:
I think color belongs on the toes :snooty:

i dont like artificial nails or nails painted too dark.....
the bridal dress has almost always has some metallic tones....so i like nail polish in those tones....i had a light metallic bronze for the wedding and a light mauvish silver for the walima.....
such colors really bring out the true color of the mehndi and give an overall neat look........

je je je bulkul thik farmaya ap nay:clown:

Whatever you do, dont get them from pakistan :slight_smile:

Or better, dont get any fake nails. They often look horrible (have you seen those on African women :eek: scary)

And colour or no colour, thats your personal preference :slight_smile:

these are nice btw :smiley: The ones WITHOUT the flowers ofcourse. Anything darker will do aswell for a wedding :smiley: Simple yet classy. A bit more shiny would do better I think
http://www.christiesnails.com/pictures/patty11.jpg

NICE ONES SHANICEEE

yeh simple especially matched or in contrst make it look neat and good

I dont think french tips look good with desi bridal joras. However if you have a light colored jora as in beige, white etc you can pull it off. The maroon ones posted by shanice are nice!!!! Very different.

I saw a video of an indian wedding. The bride was very pretty and had a nice sari on. But she had makeup and nails done non desi style (natural looking colors on her face with barely any eyeliner and wore lip gloss instead of lipstick). She also had french tips done. And she just couldnt pull it off without having a washed look. Even her mother looked more bridal than her and not in a bad way. Nude lip gloss and barely any color on y our face just doesnt cut it with the bright colored dresses and jewellery us desis have (im talking abt brides only).

U do french manis for work, why would you do the same for shaadi. Also when you wear 3-4 rings for the shadi coupled with the mehndi, i just dont like how it comes together. pale metallics look way better.