bridal makeup timing question

Hey Everyone!
This may seem like a weird question but was getting my makeup appointment the other day and the thought crossed my mind. Forgot to ask the lady this. My baraat will be around 8:30 pm and the makeup salon put my appointment down for 4 p.m. Is that too early? Will my makeup start coming off by then? Sorry this may be a weird question but I’m a newbie in this department abhi.

Re: bridal makeup timing question

No that sounds like good timing. Where are you located? Is your salon far from the wedding venue? Are you going to be dealing with busy city traffic? Are you going to be one of many brides?

hmm mein tu abi tak bride bani nahi
par meri sari doostoun ki shaadiyan hogayee hai :(
anyways the point is...they say that you can not talk about after getting the makeup done, b/c it gets it gets dummpy and looks awful even the stuff they use in america...

Rushmore

what about the photo shoot? Don't you have to squeeze that in some where between 4 and 8:30? 4 o clock sounds right.

yeah mostly parlours walis call u about 5-6hr before the event.. so i guess it is ok .. not early at all.

I had my makeup done by Madeehas salon & they called me at 2pm :-/ , the thing was that everything went smoothly & relax, but upto 6pm i was totally ready , & my shoot was at 7:30pm then I called the photographer & changed it to 7pm & then reached at Hall at 8pm. but believe me until i reached the hall the makeup was okay since i was stayed in air conditioned rooms & car etc, but all of my hair pins got loose & before the starting of function my hair were like........i had not even combed them... 4pm is much better...mine was 2pm!! now I wont go so early for my wedding. but another thing since Madeehas is going on a peak so there were like 30-35 brides that day. so everyone was in rush. & the parlour staff was not paying much attention on any bride either.

another thing, it was written on my appointment card that if u'll be late more then half an hour of ur appointment then ur appointment willbe cancelled & all of ur down payment (Rs.5000) willbe refundable ....I HATE IT.......

WILL BE NON REFUNDABLE... yaar i'm too busy so sorry couldnot concentrate 4 all those mistakes :D

4 sounds right.