Bridal MakeUp in Multan!!!!

hellooo all…i need ur sincere advices…my father is in army n we r posted here in multan now-a-dayzz…i will be getting married in december inshAllah!!! I want to ask tht from where should i get my bridal makeup done??I have seen couple of recent allenora brides n i dint like the make up at all!!!its standard of makeup has declined a lot…wat about cosmos???i have seen a cosmos bride but i hav noticed that they r not gud at blending…they do the makeup in one tone…with the same colour as the outfit…wat do u ppl say???wat abt mirrors???i hav heard that mirrors bridal make up is good…pleasee advise me on this matter…asap :slight_smile:
Also recommend other parlours if u think r better!!
Thankuuu allll!!!

Pleeaassssee sum1..........

Re: Bridal MakeUp in Multan!!!

**Congratulations!!

Please look here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/289310-wedding-multan-big-problem.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/319824-allenora-multan.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/289779-ather-shehzad.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/317223-help-getting-married-june-bahawalnagar.html

**Beauty Parlours in Multan:

• Allenora by Annie:

allenora

• Mod Bride Beauty Clinic & Training Center:

Address:
789-A, Makkah Street, Mehmood Abad Colony, Khanewal Road, Multan.**

I agree about Allenora.

Thankuu all for ur suggestionss..i hav gone through the threads..athar shehzad is verry expensive...my frnd in lhr recently got her makeup done from hin in 40,000. Does any1 of u had any recent experience with allenora or cosmos???im askin dis so that i can cum 2 knw abt their recent makeup standards...also ne experience wid farahz or mirrors???

AngelEyess, my post from this thread:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/319824-allenora-multan.html

also, i had to eat my words. in a much earlier post last year, i had said that when my cousins visited Allenora it was filthy (it was undergoing renovations). so when i went for my nikkah i wasn’t going to check it out either.
however, after going to Cosmos i knew i wasn’t going to get anything done from there. then a young, aunty who always looks gorgeous said she always goes to Allenora and advised me to go there and would tell the owner i’m coming - obviously i got even better treatment because of that. still, wasn’t sure about their makeup until I saw my BIL’s wife on their shaadi - really nice!

Re: Bridal MakeUp in Multan!!!!

try allenora... its awsm wid normal price list!!
i have experienced it lhr franchise..

Thankkku both of u...abt allenora lhr...they nodoubt do a greatt job..i hav seen its brides...the recent brides from multan branch were not impressive...specially one of walima didnt seem to have been wearing any makeup at all...however i would highly appreciate if ne1 can recommend any lady who does the best makeup at allenora....and again...any experience with mirrors multn??
i hav also heard tht therez sum zakiya on abdali road who does nice makeup....ne experiences???

AE... I suppose it's what you like.

I like the lighter, more contemporary look, which is why I liked my BIL's wife's makeup on barat day.... I'm sure lots of people thought she wasn't wearing enough as her lipstick was almost her natural lip colour with gloss on top - but that's what she asked for.
But at the same time (December), I saw a bride who had it done from them on both days - both very different looks but fully 'made up'. All the makeup was done by the owner.
I really think it depends on what you ask for. You should take your own pics of what you like.

If you want heavy make-up check out Farah's. It looks good in the pics and video but personally for me, it's waaaay too much makeup.

i also dont like cakyy makeup...the makeup shud b natural n shud b meant to beautifully enhance ur natural features... i hav seen a farahz bride n i can undstd y that was too much 4 u...cozz that was tooooo heavy 4 me as welll....!!!!:)
by owner of allenora u mean annie????i know a lady who had her appointment done wid the allenora owner 4 her nikkah bt wen she went to parlour she came to knw that the owner was out of town!!!!ne ideas that whether it was an odd one out case or it often happens wid allenora brides????
btw...thanxx 4 replies :)
pleasee multanis.....i need advicessss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The owner of Allenora Multan is not Annie as it's a franchise. I can't remember her name. I think it begins with 'K'. It would be best to call them and check who the owner is and that you only want your makeup done by her.

As far as I know she did the makeup for the brides I have mentioned and it was very different each time.

The lady who did my hair is definitely the only one I was impressed with at all the salons... I asked for her specifically after seeing what she was doing. She's very skilled. I have fine hair and lost a lot last year. I was worried how she would do it to make my duputta stay. In the end I had it half up and half down at the back and loosely curled. And even then, my duputta didn't move an inch, nor did I get a headache!

If you can, try and go when she (the owner) is getting some brides ready and see what you think?

yeaahh...surely a visit is necessary b4 makin any decision...thannxx stoppit :)

Hi Angel eyes,

Try allenora,i got my make over done at her salon 2 years back and it was amazing.She is bit rude but she knows what she is doing and she will ask you what you like.
Her make up with pink is amazing.

For cosmos i had my nikkah make up from her salon trust me not a good experience.She is only crazy about money now.

I wish i could post some pictures.My best friend just got married year back she was looking beautifull got her makeover done from allenora.

For photoshot ALLENOR has a good one ,but for complete wedding you can check with clifton.Thats how we did Bridal shot with groom was from Allenora,and rest was from Clifton.

Wish you good luck

^completely agree.

the owner of cosmos was very rude, even though a family friend who knows her us took us there for the introduction. the way the girls work is also a lot less professional than allenora.

definitely get stuff done from Clifton unless you're getting a photog from another city. i spent a lot of money on a good camera before the wedding so that my family could take decent pics in case the photog my in-laws got was no good. and yea, they ended up being pretty bad. i got all the photos my brothers took printed at clifton and the result was sooooooo much better than the professional photographer's.
they are more expensive than what else is available in multan but if i had known i would have persuaded my hubby to book them. they take a lot of pics (500-600) and then you go and select which ones you want printed.

Thats very true stopit she made me look like CASPER ghost on my nikkah..
very bad experience with COSMOS.

For clifton you are rite they did our pictures for nikkah and wedding good results even photoshot by Allenora,s photographer was nice.

And for her name stopit i think her name is Tallat but i am not sure.She is sister in law of our Prime minister.

Thank u guyss...u ppl r really good help...
zahra...who is this lady tallat???did u got ur makeup done from the allenora owner??wat were the charges???
Clifton is good...v got our family group fotos done by them n the results were verry nice!!!!

Angel wings:Tallat is the name of the owner of ALLENORA.She is the one who does bridal makeup.

For prices ,one day booking two years back was 12000,but also they have packages including everything make up for both days or one day only facials,waxing and rest of the stuff.

It was 25000 to 35000,i dont remember exactly.

Angel wings:Yes i got my make up done from Allenora,both days her make up with pink,blues with combination of silver,mint green ,peach with silver or gold is amazing.

I was reading mahismart,s post who is ather shehzad and is he in MUltan,he has a salon ?