Re: Shamain Faruque in Karachi
i just wanna say dont go to Shamain..she did my makeup she is horrible!!!! i was extremely late..she didnt get me ready until 10 at night!!!!
total nightmare
i just wanna say dont go to Shamain..she did my makeup she is horrible!!!! i was extremely late..she didnt get me ready until 10 at night!!!!
total nightmare
if any one wants to see my horrible pics..where my hair r also coming out...pls do give me a shoot out!
go to Akif Ilyas he is good!
Awww that sucks!!! :(
Pics dekhao..im sure it must not have been that bad!
i'm sorry i cudnt give u the number
shaaheen's phone number is 021-5830138
i'm sorry if i'm late
and yah 1 thing if ur going for her go on time or a little before that, cuz she hates late comers
if any one wants to see my horrible pics..where my hair r also coming out...pls do give me a shoot out!
Awww! tht sounds horrible, show the pics
i wanna see the pics!
Sara, amina's and pinklove...message me ur email addy and i shall email u the pics!:)
Re: bridal makeup in karachi
I want to know about Asad Baig's makeup. Has anyone been to his salon, got any experience in this regard?
personally i feel mubashir khan’s make up is the best…he gives an ethereal look in her eyes…the make up is soft yet exquisitely done…whether modern or traditional–his brides always come out stunning:):)
he uses MAC products (the bride certainly does not have a pasty cakey look…rather silky and flawless complexions)
there’s an old article abt him in visage
http://www.visagepk.com/iss47/article_10.html
i believe hez a part of the MAC Asia committee:)
"I would love to educate people on which brands would suit our Asian skins and which would be disastrous. I work closely with the MAC people even though they are aware that I prefer Revlon products over MAC. But they took my advise very seriously on a workshop we did together regarding make-up for Asian women. " Mubashir Khan
hey does anyone know how much tayabba charges at sabs?
Hi galz,
can someone plz tell me where is Mrs Azmat’s Saloon,i heared her makeup is too good,aur main nay kaafi magazine main Mrs Azmat ka makeup daikha hai bohot acha makeup hai,i think Azmat’saloon boat basin kpt underpass ki side hai but not confirm,does anyone know how much Mrs Azmat charges 4 bridal makeup?
my bhabhi got her Valima makeup 4rm Mahrose and she looked beautyfull,at Mahrose 4 bridal makeup ask 4 Saaliha ,she iz very nice and talented,4 party makeup ask 4 Amber he did my party makeup at my bro’s wedding ,amber done very very nice job,Amber and Saaliha are very polite co-operative and carefull,
i googled and found www.solasinghar.net has some beautifull brides.
hey does anyone know how much tayabba charges at sabs?
she charged my cousin 18,000 in December...i think the charges depend on the time of the yr too...
Sumorani - I had my makeup done by Tayyaba from Sabs in July 2006 for both my wedding and valima.
She charged 12,000 rupees for an event. The services like waxing, hair treatments etc were all included.
I have been recommending Sabs to anyone who asks for my opinion.
I do think that the price has gone up to 16,000 or 17,000 for bridal makeup & 7,000 for party make up.
Thanks Samra
anyone heard of goshiz in karachi??
hey guys..
i am getting married in august and booked shaheen saeed for both my wedding and valima..i dont really want a lot of makeup fo myself, am just looking for a very natural look. after checking out all the parlors from above, my mom and i decided t go with shaheen cause she is so experienced. now, i hope she does a good job, i am kind of freaked out. i have never heard of akif ilyas tho, does anybody have pictures of his bridal makeup??
ishna.. shaheen saeed's makeup is really good.. recently my friend got her makeup from there n she looked stunning..
thanks smughal!
i really hope so!!
one of my friend got her nikkah makeup from sabs (from Tayyaba) n believe me its not too good n she said k they takes too many brides on one day n on her day there are 12 other brides besides her or dupatta setting or jewellery setting k liye line lagani parti hay due to so may brides n i noticed that they don't do contouring
well any body knows MONAJ salon located at defence?
who gives the good bridal services (salon name)?