Hi all.. i just got my Nikkah done mashallah.. and i have to Thank u All for making it as nice as it was Alhamdulilah.. .. So loads of thanks.. All the tips helped a WHOLE lot.. and now having gone thru all the surveys and my own function here is what i did.. I went to a Mac counter.. before the nikkah.. ( got an appointment).. i told them my outfit color and asked for a make over.. they did EVERY thing for me.. the foundation was flawless.. but when i came home and took a few pictures, the foundation had set to be a lil darker.. so on the day of. i chose a number liter.. Bought it.. bought a couple of other things too.. and had them do the make over again.. with the same colors. and it turned out to be the Best.. Better than i had expected.. ne body having i asked her to do the contouring too.. which helped with the photographs.. .,.. its surely worth a try for all those brides to be who are gona get married in towns where there is no desi parlor..
thanks al over again..
u gals take care
Allah hafiz
Re: Bridal Make up in states
NO fair.. atleast SOME one could have congratulated:(![]()
BOHAT MUBARAK HO APP KO MAHA.. bohatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt khush rahayin app//
lol thanks.. it feels kinda weird to actually ask for Congrats:D
Congratulationss!
whr r the pics ![]()
Congrats Maha_Shonu - arent u gonna share sum pics?
hey maha_shonu congrats to you! it would be great if you could share some pictures of how the MAC ladies did your makeup (im sure alot of the girls want to know!) and let us know what shades of foundation, lipstick etc she used on you.
Maha, i am getting my rukhsati done soon InshaAllah and if you can share any pics or tips about MAC that would be great. Also, how did you get your hair and dupatta done then? Did you get your hair done before or after the makeup?
Congratulations! Glad it all worked out!
Congrats!! I loove mac!! Mac rules, they just have the best quality stuff. The lady who did my sisters wedding makeup used mac products and she looked flawless.
congrats.
do share pics if you can.
I also like mac's makeup...
i tried makeup from napoleon, clinique etc... but mac artists have better practice and training - the napoleon girl made my eyes worse then i used to when i first started putting makeup :O
Congratulationss Maha!
I have tried Mac Make-up mny time ...Gr888 its rules
Thanks to every body for the comments.. i still dont have the pics.. will put them up SOME day i hope.. i actually have the whole list of things she used on me.. i had her Write every thing down for me for the FUture:d.. and as far as the hair is concirned.. i did it my self.. a married friend taught me how to do it Over the fone from pakistan and Alhamdulillah it worked Great:D
i didnt get the hair part..what kinda hairstyle did u chose?
Yeah Mac is awesome..i luv their liquid foundation...makes skin all clean and clear..so did u pay them everytime for doing ur makeup?or u just bought the products and asked to try on?
maha what did she use? please tell... :P
my cousin also got her makeup done from MAC... it was AMAZING! Alot better than some people who get it done from pakistani/indian salons around here who "supposedly" know what they're doing...
She just took in a pic of the makeup she wanted and her dupatta and they did it just fabulous
Also... i think she only paid like $40! (if you buy $40 worth of MAC makeup they'll do your makeup for free). So all in all super amazing...
^ just 40?! aw..i've went to 3 MAC counters already and they all said 75 phooey..i must be going to the wrong mac counters lol
maybe the price varies by location... ?