Hi Guppies,
I live in Qatar and my wedding is decided in Virginia near Washington DC area. I ve never been to States before. I love the bridal makeup of MADIHAS LAHORE. I want some make up atrist who cd do a gr8 job like Madihas as her make up is really stylish and has ethinc touch also.
Can anyone please tell me some great make-up artists in Virginia Dumfries area which i think is close to DC area. if im wrong abt the location i apologize..but this is what i ve been told ![]()
i ve joind this forum cz my friends told me to do so cz they think i cd get a gr8 help at this forum..lets see…plz share ur views here who had make up experiences with bridal make up artists in this area.
Thanx alot…
Re: BRIDAL Make up Artist in Virginia, Washington DC area!
I'm from the area, and I know of some good desi make up artists in the area. I'll check and get back to you.
hey Sahar, thankio so much! i will be waiting for ur reply.
Congratulations!
I am not familiar with the area but found the following listing. I hope it helps:
- Ayesha:
She is am a professional makeup artist willing to travel in Northern Virgnia for any makeup application job. She specializes in Pakistani bridal makeup & is offering free trials (at her location) for a limited time only.
Tel: 703-282-5258.
i read from this site some time ago lahore hair salon is good (it in alexandria) i went there and thought the pics were good so i've booked an appointment there for my bhabi, i'll let u kno how it turns out.
thankio so much Mahismart.
can anyone post pics of the brides who had their make up from Ayesha...and plz share ur experience if u had ever gone to these artists for Bridal Make up.
Meri wedding main still 5 to 6 months are there... so i ve time to select and think abt it..
girls plz help...it wil be highly appreciated.
i read from this site some time ago lahore hair salon is good (it in alexandria) i went there and thought the pics were good so i've booked an appointment there for my bhabi, i'll let u kno how it turns out.
when is ur brother's wedding? do lemme knw the makeup results! u are talking abt Lahore Hair Salon.. do they offer bidal make up also? their name suggests they are specialized in hair dos only..
I'm from the area, and I know of some good desi make up artists in the area. I'll check and get back to you.
Sahar if u can find any pics of brides made by these artists do share tht. And if there is any website plz tell me tht too.
This aunti did my mumani's make up at her wedding and she looked fantastic. I also went to her for my mangni and her daughter did my make up, and she was good too.
For Make up: Zehba aunti. I have three numbers for her:
cell: 703-869-2764
parlor: 703-780-3311
home: 703-866-6183
she's in the Van Dorn area, off rt 1 (near O's place) I believe.
Also, my cousin had her make up done by Sanober. She lives in Maryland but will travel as needed, which is a big plus. My cousin had lovely make up. The number is 410-531-9654.
These are collected from a few years ago, when there weren't a ton of options in the area. I'm sure there are a lot more now.
She does a good job, however she lives in NJ, but will travel to MD, VA DC area…She uses MAC makeup which is really good, and her price is reasonable..
yea it called lahore hair salon but they do bridal make up, and i've booked the appointment for my future sister in law for her valima make up, she charges $350 for makeup, jewelry, and dupatta setting. well, their bridal makeup skills will be put to the test in about 3 weeks, so i'll let u kno how it goes. altho they do have a portfolio and i thought it was pretty good, plus i like that it's kind of private, they have the back part sectioned off for ladies.
i'm hope they do a good job!
yea it called lahore hair salon but they do bridal make up, and i've booked the appointment for my future sister in law for her valima make up, she charges $350 for makeup, jewelry, and dupatta setting. well, their bridal makeup skills will be put to the test in about 3 weeks, so i'll let u kno how it goes. altho they do have a portfolio and i thought it was pretty good, plus i like that it's kind of private, they have the back part sectioned off for ladies.
i'm hope they do a good job!
best of luck for that, i hope she will look fabolous inshAllah. Im looking for a nice decent stylish make up. and i dnt want RED lipstick..well my Lehnga is Red but i dnt want same shade on lips.
Anyways i will ask u after 3 weeks..inshalah! hope it turns out to be good...:)
I live in VA and I do bridal make up. I am also a web developer and I am currently revamping my portfolio site. But I am attaching a link to an album of a bride I just did last month. You can see a before and after picture as well as the mehndi I did for her. PM me if you are interested!
http://picasaweb.google.com/saadiayousaf/Saadia#
Saadia
I got makeup done for my wedding from Sanober who lives in Maryland and she did a fantastic job!
Her website is: Netfirms, Free Web Hosting, Domain Names for Small Business
On another occasion I got my makeup done from Rima in Virginia and her work was great as well… :: “welcome to rima’s…” ::](http://www.rimasmakeup.com/)
^ Yeah, my cousin got hers from Sanober, and she looked lovely! She had a very good experience.
Sorry gals please try this link instead:
Maha21, Sahar02, Saadia3877 thankio so much for guiding. i like Sanober's work.
im checking Saima's bridal site also....but there is one thing..LAHORE JAISA KOI NHI YAHAN..:(
i dnt knw im confused. i want to look good on wedding day..yar aik hi to din aata hai life main...also im having nikkah at masjid...and then there wd ne only one wedding day no walima.....i want to look gorgeous....par kaise..
gsmedia=71616]user50864_pic2260_1221782228.jpg[/gsmedia]
gsmedia=71616]user50864_pic2261_1221782228.jpg[/gsmedia]
i like this make up!
^ That's not just about the make up. A lot of that is the photography and lighting.
yea i agree with sahar..u have to account for photoshop