BRIDAL JEWELRY IN LAHORE

Re: BRIDAL JEWELRY IN LAHORE

Hanif Jewelers all the way- they are expanding around the world and mA their jewelry dazzles you. Everyone does Waseem I am sick and tired of seeing the same design on each girl. I took a design Hanif jewelers showed me and modified it and they made it just for me :D HEHE

^ash817, I have been thinking about going to Hanif for my shaadi set, and a couple of party sets. Can you tell me how much they charge for labour (making charges)? You can PM me if you dont want to post it, but please do tell me. I love their stuff. I have been looking in all bridal magazines, and also on their website, and I am totally in love with their stuff! and your great post, just re-affirmed my choice!!!

Well they do charge a lot/similar to waseem for the making but that is because their designs are so unique. I recommend getting your bridal from there if you want something very different...small sets can be purchased at other small dukaans. If you do go to Hanif go to the one in Auriga and deal with a guy named Zeeshan he is really sweet!

^ thanks for the info!!

Re: Best place for Bridal Jewelry

okay i need to ask a question about kundan polki sets!
i go to hanif jewellers for most of the stuff. guys there do not keep kundan polki and highly discourage it as well. they tell me that its a waste in terms of money as there exist alot of fraud in its business. you buy a set which is told of like 10 toula and when you sell it it doesn't even have a few grams of gold and its filled with laqh(some material used to make kundan polki jewelry)
there is this jewelry designer bushra aftab i absolutely love its polki designs. i went to him and he showed me his collection which was absolutely stunning!!! BUT he quoted me 14 lac for a set which was weighing 159.6 gm inclusive of the polki AND EVERYTHING THAT IS USED TO MAKE THE SET OTHER THAN GOLD. like you just place the set on the weighing machine and it shows 159.6gm. now i asked him about the resale of these items and he says obviously they wont be sold like the usual gold sets and i wont buy this back from you either but i will take it and circulate it in the market and then when its sold i'll keep 10% as commission.
now tell me guys what is the solution to this? i am in love with the set i saw there BUT dammit i would like to see this as an investment! i cant just throw my money away. when you invest in gold you know its worth it cuz you know its an asset. according to bushra aftab guy you never hardly ever sell you wedding jewelry and instead you pass it to your generations. but still i would like to know that whatever i am passing down is worth something!
not just hanif but ALL the jewellers in liberty told me to not buy polki in gold. get it in gold platting!
tell me guys where can i get buy polki sets like those of bushra aftab in gold platted and in SANE amount. please i think this would be helpful for most of the brides here!!

^^I'm running into the EXACT same problem. I AM IN LOVE with this kundan/polki set but like you said its filled with Lakh and only the outside is gold but they also have the shiny glass thing on it (which is again not gold). So really the gold is like MINIMUM but twhen they sell it to you they weigh the entire thing and sell it to you at the going gold price. The only thing the jeweller told me was that regular gold sets come in 22K but the kundan/polki is ALWAYS made in 24K pure gold, hence, the reason why its so much more shiny/prettier but again the inside of the set is hollow and filled with Laqh.

I'm not sure what to do either! Should I get it? I'm not planning on selling my bridal jewellery. Anyone have any suggestions/experience buying such jewellery?

offcourse dear no one plans on to sell their bridal jewelry but still everyone would like to like to think of it as an asset when you have spent as much on it. but the prob remains the same. i dont mind spending ONE toula of 24k gold on it just for the platting. but i would like to spend the rest of my gold usefully!
question is where to get it from??? ladies help us out!!

help please!

waseem jewellers in liberty market
farhat ali jewellers on mall road...Love their jewellry
haneef jewellers are good as well...

It just makes me sad that in already a poor country like pakistan, those in power never miss a chance to rip off. Plate a piece of garbage with gold and sell the whole thing on gold price.... ahhhh :(
What are those stones anyway??? do they even have recognition outside pakistan and india??

so i went to KUNDAN JEWELERS in liberty today and they had the same diamond polki jewelry as bushra aftab and it was damn pretty!! but there rates were much lesser than bushra aftab. they also had a return policy.
their price range was like 3200,3500,4000,4500 per gram depending on the size of polki used in them. as the polki gets bigger the price gets higher. they said if i want to sell it i will get 75% back (at that time's gold rate) like they sell the whole set in per gram rate and so will they it back as whole.
now there are some tweaks in my mind like they cant buy everything back at the same price like current 24k gold rate is 3914/gram now if i buy the polki that is 3200/gram they wont buy it back at 3914/gram and so if i buy 4500/gram i wont sell it for 3914/gram. i would clear this confusion with them and if they tell me any reasonable solution i will go for it.
there's another thing thats bothering me, the set that had the same size of polki and the shape as the one i saw at bushra aftab's was weighing 160gms at bushra aftab and 260gms at this shop :S:S now what the hell is this. :S even though bushra aftab quoted me 14lac for that 159gms and i am getting this 260gms in 10.4lac (4000/gm) i still dont know why there is such a huge weight difference as they look THE SAME!!

after a lot of search i have found the answer to this polki question and also the right place to buy it from! if anybody needs any info regarding it pm me.

any pics of polki design..om me the shop name and adress :)

no they dont let you take any pictures :( are you from lahore?

No no no! Sick of waseem and Hanif jewlers! Very typical ordinary designs.. Try heritage at mall of Lahore... Souvenirs opp pace.. Damas!!!! These places are amazing for trendy jewelry! Nothing to goddy or bulky! Check it out ladies :)

its today rate of gold 60500/24k pr tola and 55500/22k pr tola.

irfan&imran gold jewellery workshop.

sarafa bazar lahore

we deal all kind of gold jewellerey & gold plated jewellery like origan gold design. log on to facebook,[email protected]
further detail call now 03009487871,03219487871

if any body like ur own choice design in kundan jewellery send me pic on my email.i am must create
ur own design in kundan jewellerey.contact me 03009487871,03219487871.
must see facebook,just find friend,tab and search, [email protected].