Bridal Jewelery

This is gorg :wub:
Did you wear it yet?

Thanks Saadia for your comment. I did belive she gave me an amazing price. I really got a lot of compliments. Not only that my cousin in Michigan ended up ordering her bridal necklace set as well for about $1300. She told me that Romika mixed a bit of gold with silver to give a very nice look. I will ask the picture of the set form her she took for insurance purpose.

My question to Shay9164 is did you actually even see the quality she makes. You know how much junk I had to go through when finally I was refered to Romika. Kaam on my set was so fine, it was really worth it. Custom order will be more money as it is made for you only.

Re: brides jewelery

Hi Fashion Trendz thank for the link of new designs of Romika Jewels. To be honest I did not find the jewelry overpriced at all. I think the prices are very good and quality looks good as well. Also Shipping is Free which makes these prices even better.

And SaadiaB is right there are too many companies in Europe or in North America which sell at much higher prices. I am no jewelry expert but what I think is that Romika Jewels custom order prices may be higher which I feel that if something is being made for you especially then you should be prepared to pay more.

If I had no experience with her, I wouldn't have replied to your message :) I had consulted her for a few pieces for my bridesmaids who wanted to get earrings made from her. She told me she was willing to work according to their budget and I was all praises for her because honestly, she has gorgeous designs on her website. When my bridesmaids contacted her individually, she was quite rude. The three of the four didn't even want to deal with this kind of horrible customer service but the fourth one really liked one of the pieces so decided to place the order anyway.
It was two weeks late from the date which Romika had promised her. Not only that, while shopping in NY, the other 3 girls placed order for stunning sets made of pure silver with emeralds and sapphires from an Italian store there.. best part? It was half the price which Romika had charged the other girl for just a pair of earrings. Her quality may be good but that does not mean she has to hike up the prices and rip off customers.
Those who are unaware of how much real stones can cost may think her prices are absolutely correct but they are actually very expensive. Again, I have not bought anything directly from her but I did witness all this just a few months ago and it wasn't a good experience. As I said earlier, I loved her designs which was the reason I referred my friends to her but goodlooking designs are not just all. Let's even forget the prices, let's say they were perfectly reasonable. You can justify the quality and the price but you can't justify bad customer service :) Despite of how great your products are, you need to satisfy your customers with good service.. if you can't do that then too bad, really.

I can understand your point. But all I can say is that I am surprised as my experience was totally opposite than yours and my cousin too was pleased to deal with Romika.

loving these

Well when I spoke to her, she was being nice but it's been different with others :) Anyway, just sharing the experience :)

I was out window shopping and took some pics…the designs were to die for :hayaa: (as were the prices :emmy: )

There were many many more that i couldn’t capture but these are just some…

[quote=“Sara516”]

I was out window shopping and took some pics…the designs were to die for :hayaa: (as were the prices :emmy: )

The aquamarine in the first picture, and the second picture… OMG. I WANT!!! SO BEAUTIFUL!

just one question... how important is it to wear the so called strings / saharay to long earrings? i know they give a very eastern look so it makes sense when dressing in easter style, but sometimes, even in a sari, i just want to wear long dangly earrings without the strings...what do u say??

and why is it so difficult to find long gold earings without these strings ?? is it because of the weight of the gold? i find them easily in silver but not in gold?

edited

definitely because of the weight of the earrings! some people can pull it off without the sahara but i know for me it would be very difficult to wear heavy earrings without saharae cuz im only used to wearing studs.

this is one colour of my shaadi lehnga for which i need jewellery…the other colour is red…but as most of the lehnga is red and only lehnge ka niiche waala hissa teapink hai aur dupatte me thoda sa teapink hai…i was thinking to go with gold n teapink?..or has someone else a better option??..need help..thx..if u could post pix of jewellery which could go with it would be very nice..but i dont like these haars with the drops hanging under..

I think tea pink in the jewelery would be a nice contrast.....

Re: BRIDAL PICS.

nice, i have something similar to this…