Re: Wedding Shoes
^^:hehe:…he more like marring chappals
I used to think like that once upon a time… but i already get enuf comments about my hieght that i dotn want to incite anymore… “tum logo ki hieght kitni zyada hai” or “itni lambi na ho, larhka nahi mille ga” (as if my hieght was in mu hands!!!). Plus it does feel odd at times, especially in pakistan…
ohhhhh… Jizak Allah for that!
I usually get my shoes from zamzama… they r a bit pricey too but they almost always have my size and they have great variety in chappal with heels < 1inch.
pink, i am 5'6" and i still wear heels all the time. I love heels they make me look slim :D
For my wedding, i didnt want to wear them though because i didnt want to look taller tahn my husband (he thought it was wierd : he is 3-4 inches taller than i am). But now i go all out with heels. They are much fun than flat shoes when i am going out for a short period of time, else i cant sport them for too long.
pink, i am 5'6" and i still wear heels all the time. I love heels they make me look slim :D
For my wedding, i didnt want to wear them though because i didnt want to look taller tahn my husband (he thought it was wierd : he is 3-4 inches taller than i am). But now i go all out with heels. They are much fun than flat shoes when i am going out for a short period of time, else i cant sport them for too long.
Good on you :)
know what, my fiance is 5'10, so i was thinking maybe i can afford heels < 3 inch, BUT the wedding will be in paki... and all the comments.... "khamba lag rahi hai, blah blah blah".... but its not just ppl's comments, i personally dont feel comfortable being sooo tall surrounded by ppl who aren't so tall (ladies in karachi usually aren't that tall... i know punjabis r generally taller)
Oh gosh, ure not going to live life for stupid ppl, let them say whatever they want...you shouldn't feel so self-conscious abt it... i always got comments on my weight/figure but surprisingly nobody said anything abt that on my wedding (at least not to my face :D)
see if it just bcoz i cared what ppl thought, i'd declare myself an idiot... but its ME, I dont feel comfortable, do u realise how wierd it is to have your family/ friends come up to your shoulders all the time?
my sis (who's the same height as me) says she feels like a model (bewaqouf) coz she's that tall :)
Wassalam
ohhhhh.... Jizak Allah for that! :) I usually get my shoes from zamzama... they r a bit pricey too but they almost always have my size and they have great variety in chappal with heels < 1inch.
You r welcome:).The ECH shoes are really hardy and the designs r really really good.
I love this fact that they close at prayer times in Pakistan just like it happens in arab countries.I just thought that was so nice of them
You r welcome:).The ECH shoes are really hardy and the designs r really really good. I love this fact that they close at prayer times in Pakistan just like it happens in arab countries.I just thought that was so nice of them
Nice to see ppl managing both deen and dunya, may Allah reward them for giving salat so much importance!
it said they are located in defence... well there's a defence both in karachi and lahore... where r these ppl located?
Nice to see ppl managing both deen and dunya, may Allah reward them for giving salat so much importance!
it said they are located in defence... well there's a defence both in karachi and lahore... where r these ppl located?
Yes its is:).For the locations, There is one in Lahore Defence, and others r mentioned in their website.I know liberty has one too
yaar... all are in state of Punjab.
wer'e from karachi, so i think i'll have to stick with zamzama.
Jizak Allah Khair all the same.
Wassalam
i am 5'7 too and have short friends too so i understand where ur coming from pink. i cant wear heels cuz they make me look taller than what i already am..but not only tht i never wore heels as a kid or u know in my early teenage yrs so i am just not comfortable with heels..i cant really 'walk' with heels on
i almost couldn't walk in heels if my life depended on it!!!
thank u for understanding my predicament!
this thread ![]()
is to dai forrr
^ haha, i agree! i heart shoes!
i have a cousin who's 5'6" and she's constantly in 3" heels and i always thought i'd limit her to an inch at my wedding because i didn't want her towering over the other b'maids. but then the hub's sister is 5'10" and she was a b'maid too, so whatever, it worked out ok! the other two b'maids were 5'5" and 4'9" but somehow, when everyone was in heels and arranged according to height, no one looked that out of place and i didn't look like a midget :P
i just look like one next to my hubs who's 6'7" (i'm 5'2") but i'm used to it by now. we just get odd looks from other people from time to time when i'm wearing flats.
pinks: lady, celebrate your height! go ahead, get comfortable, and wear heels on your wedding day for the rest of us who wish we were 5'7" :) plus, you'll mostly be sitting down, no?
i am 5'7 too and have short friends too so i understand where ur coming from pink. i cant wear heels cuz they make me look taller than what i already am..but not only tht i never wore heels as a kid or u know in my early teenage yrs so i am just not comfortable with heels..i cant really 'walk' with heels on
:D...Im 5 8 and I have started wearing heels...well actually I stopped so I restarted again...I still cant wear the pencil ones but I love the others even though I look like the girraffe in my 5 foot friends...:D..
coz of my height.... i'm 5'7, add 3 inch heels to that... well u can do that maths.
i'm already taller then most of the ppl i know... i cant afford getting any taller :)
tht isn't so bad. I am 5 6 and my sister is 5 7, and we don't feel weird wearing heels but then again I have female cousins who are 5 9 5 10...so the people that you are with matter too.
to all the tall girls... i salute your confidence!
aap logoun ki baaten sun ke waaqa'e heels pehen ne ka dil chah raha hai! Even more so after checking out all the super hot shoes being posted!!!!!!!
Jizak Allah for that!
Hey pinks, nothing wrong with heels at all! :)
I am also 5' 7" and I wear heals, boots from time to time and they feel great :)
It depends on the outfit..maybe not 3 inch heels, but at least 2 inches :)