bridal dress color - BLACK

Re: bridal dress color - BLACK

shweetdreamz,

ur quote is very promising.

thanks for endorsing .

aaaa, u make some darn good sense, sahilee.

thanks for logical reasoning.

i guess, i am the tieree type, but understanding attitude can really impress me.

what i am trying to say is, thanks for the advice - well-said & well-received.
may be i shall change my mine about my wedding dress.

dush

I personally wouldn't wear black because it feels so solemn and formal. The color red is so festive and happy that I chose it for my Shaadi even though people in Karachi said it was too old fashioned. Gold was the big thing that year. My Walima was a better time to experiment. So I wore a dark maroon colored suit and my makeup was also a bit dark and dramatic. That's about as close to black as I would get.

Sorry girls, for being the first guy, but I have something to say.

I really hate that old mentality that if you wear black on a big occasion, it's bad luck. BS. Superstition. I went to buy a kulla (the pagri type thing the groom puts on his head) and I asked the lady if she had one that has black stripes. The first thing that came out of that lady's mouth was NOT Yes/No, It was "Bhala apni shaadi k din bhi koi kaala rang pahenta hai". I mean come on, shut up, give me what I am asking for, if you don't have it, let me know so we can move on with out lives. I asked for a freaking kullah, not your advise on colors I can wear on my big day.

Now you may continue.

^ Hmmm guys wearing black at their wedding is pretty common, i dont c the big deal in that.. :konfused:

I don't either, even when the girl wears it. It's just a freaking color!!! Wear whatever you like. But no, in our stupid desi community, everyone has to put their 2 cents whether you ask them or not.

Well dushwari asked us, and we gave our honest opinions.. :snooty: Srry im more traditional when it comes to this.. besides this particular issue just seems to be a shock value tactic.. u do smethin so outrageous, ur ASKING for ppl talk, and then ull turn around and say “omg desis talk so much bakwaas” :smilestar:

My whole issue is with this stupid superstition "haaww haye, shaadi par kaala rang?! :eek: " It’s just a color, it can’t ruin your wedding (or any big day) :-\ If someone feels happy wearing black, let them. What’s the big deal? Afterall, it’s their day, whatever rocks their boat!

Well I don’t really agree with colours symbolizing much of anything, for me its what’s pleasing to my eye and would match my personality :blush:

Desi only…arabs to afghans wear white.