Younis retires from Twenty20
He is gone with respect:)
Younis retires from Twenty20 | Cricket News | ICC World Twenty20 2009 | Cricinfo.com
Younis retires from Twenty20
He is gone with respect:)
Younis retires from Twenty20 | Cricket News | ICC World Twenty20 2009 | Cricinfo.com
Re: Younis retires from Twenty20
so sad ![]()
Ah, so it is confirmed. Well, hats off to him. He was a brilliant captain, which he really showed in this tournament and to retire from captaincy on a victorious note is extremely respectful indeed. Thank you Younus, for the hard work you put into the team and for giving us something to be happy about ![]()
I really think they should consider Afridi as the next T20 captain ![]()
what is the score?
“This is my last Twenty20 game [for Pakistan], so I am retiring from T20 internationals,” Younis said. “I am now 34, I am old for this kind of cricket.”
How come he is 34? According to his profile he is 31 *Younis Khan | Pakistan Cricket | Cricket Players and Officials | Cricinfo.com
Full name Mohammad Younis Khan
Born November 29, 1977, Mardan, North-West Frontier Province
Current age 31 years 204 days*
Erm uncle, Pakistan won the T20 World Cup ![]()
3 saal ka jhoot to chalta hae:)
3 nahi 30 ka bhi chal sakta hay, but not officially at this stage. He need to be careful while spilling the words. We all know he is not 31 but he should respect his profile!
well.....khan sahib, as always, made a verbal blunder and ended up exposing his real age...............well, guess what he is not 31.......he is 34.....what a shame....but he made the right decision...great finish by him...
now how old is king afridi...at least 34...and he claims to be 29....and razaq....he should be 34 too....he is also 29 on cricinfo.....
aaww.. he was a great captain!
Now i hope afridi gets the title :)
Ooops. Younus has just spilt a few beans
I remember Afridi admitting to it on that Geo programme.. Aik Din Geo Kay Saath. Ah well ![]()
and you know what it can create problems for them.
**I hope YOUNUS was telling his age according to ISLAMIC Calender ![]()
He was telling his age according to Islamic Calender ![]()
Re: Breaking News - WTH! - Younis Khan Announces Retirement from T20 Cricket!
Nothing wrong with the decision, IMO. I dont see why people getting upset over this. I see this as a wise decision...and hats off to him. I see him..doin a bit of "Imran Khan". You come, you do the job...and you walk away.
Dude's in his mid-30s, and has all the right to concentrate on the more serious format of the game...the Tests. Now we dont play a lot of tests, and thats a whole different ball game. Hopefully this WC win would turn things around.
Serious cricketers usually retire from the limited-overs format of the game in their early/mid 30s to concentrate on proper cricket and so should he.
so let me get this straight...he is retiring from t20 as a captain...but he will still be a captian in oneday and test matches..correct???
^ Yes.
I think this is the best time to quit .. good decision ![]()
http://www.cricinfo.com/wt202009/content/current/story/410101.html
wtf why today? why on a day where we shud have the right to celebrate this great victory and not f around with this drama