Breaking News: Sharif lands in Pakistan/ deported to Saudi (Merged)

Re: Breaking News: Sharif lands in Pakistan/ deported to Saudi (Merged)

And not Isreal?

I think you prolly meant Malak al-Maut (angel of death) or Izrail/ Azrael.

Lock up your own people for no crime? Acceptible.
Kill your own people at the behest of another country? Acceptible.
Continue with the current corrupt practices? Acceptible.

Follow the ruling of the supreme court? Unacceptible.

What I love the the pathetic Pakistani mentality of "My master can do no wrong". I thought we gave up this colonial mentality 60 years ago.

^^ 5Abi , according to Biblical tradition, Gabriel is sometimes regarded as the angel of death . Guess FoL bahi is reading a bit of bible thesedays :)

I am not well acquainted with angels of death but u get the point :biggthumb

edit: where did all the smilies go?

Hallelujah!

hey I always thought Gabriel brought death messages. Chalo acha hua bata diya. warna wrong farishtay ko exile ker diya hota :D

Well they seem to be on self – imposed exile , hope they havnt signed a 10 contract with KSA here.

It seems like an interesting topic for religion forum. I sure would like to know more about it. The Quran refers to this angel as only “mallak al-maut”.

RE: smilies, you should ask General Azkar, dictator of GS, where he has sent them to exile LOL

:offtopic: i know

smilies on exile ahahahahahaha

good one.

Do people really have such short term memories of the Sharif and their looting!

Send them away never to return...These people have looted pakistan and the people of pakistan!

Speaking of short term memory. Did you forget Daughter of the East and Mr. 10% and how and how much they looted Pakistan. Now she is making deals with Mush and will return back to pakistan. Pakistan ko lootnay kay liye wapis lot rahi hai.

*and how did u reach that conclusion? What if the majority of the people in the country "Call for" electing these same folks as prime minister? what would u call for then? Revolt? Civil disobedience? Martial Law? Foreign Invasion?

Majority means jack. The 1990s has shown the Pakistani inability to elect new leaders. No cares gives a damn about democracy, particularly NS or BB. They would rather see a return to democracy so that they will have the chance to govern (loot) the country again.

Nothing dramatically different from what is happening today.

Economic indicators and transparency international say otherwise.

would've could've should've

You're right, we must not talk about hypotheticals. NS and BB are out of the country and not in PM, I like that reality.

Right. After one military dictator sets such high benchmarks, u know it is difficult to surpass them every time. Maybe the next tin pot will. Fingers crossed.

Pakistanis deserve a Mao style leader. Playing nice is not something that the country understands.

How exactly and where exactly would that "huge step forward" come from? How many "huge steps forward" have we taken since '99?

Even if list the accomplishment I doubt that you will see the good. No check that, I expect denials and excuses but here goes: FX Reserve Position, HDI Indicators, FDI levels, liberalization of the media and the judiciary (despite the CJ incident), privatization and the strengthening of the national defense.

Nice choice of words.

yeh I know. If we have democracy in Pakistan, it should be sans BB and NS in power, period.