Breaking News: Musharraf resigns

That sums us up as a nation then!!!!

you keep talking about 'nation voted' , people voted. c'mon man you're smarter than that, aren't you? lol what nation, what people? dude do u have any idea about how our "nation votes" .... secondly do you know zardari's track record? do u know what ns has done to pakistan in the past?

Sureeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, just wait a few months, this same nation will throw him out too (yet again).

Maaanlo bhai, Zardari choor hai!

LOL i couldn't of put it better

Ditto :k:

Zardari is a thug!

LOL....good one

how much time have you actually spent in Pakistan?

The attitude of "People of Pakistan are stupid unless they agree with me", does not work.

People in Pakistan, from the poorest,"uneducated", to the richest know a lot more about Pakistani rulers than u do

is that gonna determine how elections are held in pakistan? and again i repeat. for all those screaming democracy get a freakin clue. feudal systems and democracies don't go hand in hand. (esp not the jamooriyat jamooriyat naara that we are chanting on here)

Re: Breaking News: Musharraf resigns

It doesnt matter how much time we spent living there...point is we love our country and we are giving it away to crooks on a golden platter (pun intended).

I remember a whole generation of students wasting away their lives....how you ask? student politics...back when you had the MSF and the PSF......

:biggthumb

Well said!

Both NS and Zardari are thugs,, thats for sure. I aint a supporter of both.

But what Musharaf did is that he divded and separated the nation. While others were looting, he was destroying. Be it Balochistan,NWFP.

I am still awaiting for any official reaction from world powers specially, India and US. Also from local poweres like Qazi and Imran Khan.

So will Bushraf likely to remain in Pakistan or will he be alloed 'safe passage' to some other country ?

Well this is the other way round. He indeed united Pakistan. All the four provincies are now united in opposing against him.

Positive reactions to Mush ‘resignation’

KSE-index zooms up by 450 points, as Musharraf resigns

KARACHI: Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE), hoping for a come back of political stability in the country, reacted positively on the announcement of Musharraf’s resignation, as it went jolly briskly trading, which saw the KSE-100 index shooting up by 450 points.

KSE 100 index closed at 10719 points with increase of 461 points at the end of trading. Trade volume was 15 crore shares, five crore more than yesterday.

KSE-index zooms up by 450 points, as Musharraf resigns

Western style democracy is not for Pakistan. At least not until our politics is clean and people educated. Sometimes I think it is not just our leaders, it the people also who are equally to be blame for the mess we are in. Pakistan is just an extreme example out of all the countries in the world where no system has ever worked. Are we ungovernable? Are we just waiting for a time when America or England or any powerful country in the near future invades and brutalize us and only then we will get our acts together? Are we in any deception that it is something that can’t happen? Remember the news of American forces gathering on Pak-Afghan border? How many of us think that out atomic bomb can save us in case America really decides to take matter in its own hand? I hope I am not being too unrealistic here!

Is mulk ka, is quam ka, yahan ke logon ka, aur Pakistan ka Allah hi Hafiz.

that being said. Pakistan Paindabad.

Good nite everyone.

"god Bless Pakistan with the unprecedented resignation of Mr. Musharaf"

where are you AALSI?????

He did the right thing by throwing the towl in!

That being said .....How long before the democratic parties turn on in each other!?

Coz now the do have smaller issues like food, mehangai, electricity, education, terrorism, to contend with!