as captain of England.
More details to follow.
as captain of England.
More details to follow.
Re: Breaking News: Michael Vaughan Steps Down
But the press conference is at 1pm (BST) , isnt it ? .........
Ya are quite fast Ehsan bhai
Ya got a trojan inside English team? do ya :)
^ ![]()
where are the details ?
n who gonna b next captain ?
ne speculations ??
strauss ?
collingwood ?
i dont think freddy will get his cup of coffee
New captain to be announced tomorrow.
Collingwood resigns as one day captain.
finally pakistani team k ilawa bhi koi news mein hai ![]()
Long awaited resignation, IMO.
Correct. I believe had England managed to draw or even win this current series, Vaughan wouldn't have stepped down as captain and would have continued his reign. He is a great thinking captain but this is the right time to do it. Public pressure is also gaining. Back some two years ago when Vaughan used to get injuries, Flintoff would be made captain and we would see "stand-in for Michael Vaughan". When Flintoff and Vaughan both were out of the team, Strauss was handed the reign with a cloud over his head "stand-in for a stand-in" (Cricinfo at that time). No more of that because Pieterson will become another attacking captain, it is in him.
As for Vaughan getting picked for next series, I doubt he will be selected. Maybe for next year's Ashes campaign, while he goes to county cricket and play out there for some months.
they are still far behind Pakistani Drama on this. Someone needs to reject captaincy offer in order for them to come close to Pakistani plot ![]()
Its very hard these days to have non-performing captain…Pakistani being exception !
KP favourite as England hunt one skipper
The contenders](http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A39077355)
they are still far behind Pakistani Drama on this. Someone needs to reject captaincy offer in order for them to come close to Pakistani plot :)
Its very hard these days to have non-performing captain....Pakistani being exception !
Agree 100%.
kevin pieterson - the new captain of England.
Problem areas for Pieterson as detailed in the Telegraph.
The first is Pietersen’s country of origin. It is true that Tony Greig, another South African emigre, did the job in some style in the late 1970s, and it is also true that there should be no half-measures about adopting a player born overseas; once you accept Pietersen as an Englishman, you must accept him on the same terms as everybody else.
What do you see as far as Pieterson’s captaincy is concerned? Is he the best possible choice for both formats of the game? How will be lead and inspire the team, thoughts?
One, I think he will be naturally very attacking, less defensive, given his mindset and how he bats.
Responsibility that of captaincy can either bring him down or propel him further in excellence, only time will tell what it does to him. As far as his captaincy style is concerned I think he'll be a shrewd captain, attack for victory and defense when say "series in danger" {did I say what Waqar would say? :D}, IMO.
The first is Pietersen’s country of origin. It is true that Tony Greig, another South African emigre, did the job in some style in the late 1970s, and it is also true that there should be no half-measures about adopting a player born overseas; once you accept Pietersen as an Englishman, you must accept him on the same terms as everybody else.
By 2020, England's team will have more desi names than angrez ones anyway :
Today we have (including fringe players):
Monty Panesar
Ravi Bopara
Owais Shah
Samit Patel
Vikram Solanki
Kabir Ali
Sajid Mahmood
and more.....