BREAKING NEWS: IK's and T-u-Q's ARREST WARRANT issued

Re: BREAKING NEWS: IK's and T-u-Q's ARREST WARRANT issued

sir jee govt has gone to the court on this issue long time ago.......A case was registered against the above mentioned at secretariat police station in Islamabad back in September i think...and rightly so. The government had to take action in accordance with the law against those responsible for the attack. I personally heard Imran and qadri live on tv ...both standing on their respective containers praising those who had captured PTV and urging them not to leave....they changed the tone later once the army arrived.

Now if the court issues the warrant, govt cannot say NO to those warrants. but i doubt that the govt was asking or pushing the court to issue warrants right NOW... because politically speaking it will hurt PMLN. Nawaz even stopped his folks to give any statements against qadri once qadri left

but if the govt did ask or push court for these warrants, then PMLN had to be the biggest political idiot on this planet...and believe me they are totally capable of this title

Actually, the arrest warrant is usually issued on request of a prosecuting attorney (prosecutor) who usually represents the state (govt). He or she can ask the presiding judge to withdraw the warrant or ask for delay.

Re: BREAKING NEWS: IK’s and T-u-Q’s ARREST WARRANT issued

News is nice if IK and TUQ play the game nicely. Both should go to the court and tell the court that mobs are never in control of leaders, so whatever happened at parliament house was mob doing. Anyhow, what police is always under the control of government and if it is attack on political workers than Prime Minister and/or Chief Minister are sure involved. So … be impartial, and think.

Then ask court that, why they are not issuing arrest warrant for Nawaz Shareef and Ch Nisar on police action and killing in Islamabad, Issue arrest warrant for Shahbaz Shareef on police attack and killing at TUQ residence in Lahore? … Is issuing such valid warrants burn their courage, partiality, or pocket? (kiya un kay per jaltay hain yea jaib?)

ok thx Shamraz…well if that is the case what can is say about the political astuteness of PMLN :smack:

just to make the point again, the government should absolutely take action in accordance with the law against those responsible for the attack on PTV and Parliament …I was up all night that day and what i do know that both Imran and qadri praised those vigorously who had captured PTV/parliament and urged them not to leave…there is a tv footage.

the only question is timing of these warrants…

I also praised that attack. Now I am looking for a hideout … maybe thugs would issue warrant on me too. :slight_smile:

Sorry, I am talking about Pakistani judiciary who are servants of Thugs, so I should be worried. :confused:

Yeah apni honay wali begum ko impress kerna chaahtay hain who happens to be a Pakistani.

Yesterday’s Guardian’s analysis on NS and how he’s proceeding. Its still right on money:

Nawaz Sharif

Nawaz Sharif’s government battles to regain the initiative in Pakistan

After protests led by Imran Khan that paralysed Islamabad, the prime minister tries to get his ambitious agenda back on track

Pakistan’s prime minister Nawaz Sharif has told his cabinet to press on with unpopular policies. Photograph: Sean Gallup/Getty Images**Jon Boone in Islamabad**
Tuesday 11 November 2014 13.25 EST

With its shiny new articulated buses, freshly dug underpasses and dedicated flyovers, Islamabad’s new public transport system is supposed to be a symbol of a government that gets big things done.
But as a December deadline approaches before thousands of civil servants supposedly start taking the 15-mile Metro Bus journey for their commute into the heart of Pakistan’s capital, the final section of the route along the city’s main avenue is a mess of giant holes and ripped up concrete.
Frantic construction work on the £265m scheme ground to a halt in August when thousands of anti-government protesters, led by opposition politician Imran Khan and a cleric called Tahir-ul-Qadri, flooded into the city.
It is not just an important project that has been held up. The protesters also succeeded in paralysing prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s government.
The industrialist won a landslide victory in 2013 with promises of reviving a dying economy, forcing a meddling army to finally accept the authority of elected civilians, and making peace with India. More than 18 months later and every part of Sharif’s ambitious agenda is seriously off track.
India has responded to Sharif’s peace overtures with an unprecedented upsurge in cross-border firing. At home the government has been badly bruised by ferocious disagreements with the military, which earlier in the year succeeded in forcing the closure of one of country’s most popular private news channels, against the government’s will.
And international investors have been seriously put off by the sight of thousands of protesters overwhelming the government quarter of the capital and smashing their way into the grounds of parliament in late August.
“Before the protests we had a brilliant story to tell about Pakistan,” said Mohammad Zubair Umar, chairman of the privatisation commission.

Last year, 2013, had been a turning point for Pakistan, he said, pointing out that it was the first time a government had survived a full five-year term without being ousted in an army-backed coup. It also saw the first successful transfer of power to another elected government.
“We told investors that we now had the kind of political stability Pakistan never witnessed in its first 60 years,” Umar said.
But many observers feared Pakistan might be reverting to type when Khan descended on Islamabad to protest against the 2013 election, which he claims was stolen from him – something independent election observers are highly sceptical about.
Multimillion-dollar transactions to offload shares in the country’s Oil and Gas Development Company had to be postponed – foreign lawyers and financial advisers stayed clear of the country, let alone Umar’s office, which overlooks the parade ground Khan has taken over for his sit-in.
But despite the damage done, Sharif is determined to regain the initiative. On 4 November he tried to inject some energy into the government’s effort to eradicate polio, which Pakistan has struggled to bring under control. And on Friday he jetted off for a visit to Beijing following the deep embarrassment caused by the decision of China’s president, Xi Jinping, to cancel a trip to Islamabad in the wake of the protests.
Sharif has told his cabinet to press on with implementing unpopular decisions, including weaning the public off unaffordable electricity subsidies as part of an effort to end rolling power blackouts that have badly stunted economic growth.
“His political room to manoeuvre has narrowed and everything that was hard, on the economic reform programme, has got harder,” said one diplomat.
And yet Sharif is showing no sign of making life easier for himself by appeasing the army, which was driven to distraction last year by an extreme act of provocation: the government’s historic decision to try a former army chief, Pervez Musharraf, for treason.
Allies of the prime minister say he has no desire to let off the hook the coup leader who ousted him from an earlier period as prime minister in 1999.
Indeed, Sharif may even be emboldened by the ultimate failure of Khan’s street protests, which the former cricket star claimed would lead to the swift ousting of Sharif.
Conditions had seemed perfect for the army to demand Sharif step down in early September when thousands of protesters besieged the prime minister’s house and even, briefly, seized control of the state broadcaster.
But Sharif survived when all of Pakistan’s politicians – except those loyal to Khan – appeared at a dramatic joint sitting of parliament to give their support to the prime minister.
Even though some protesters remain on the streets and Khan is threatening another big rally on 30 November, Umar says the crisis is in effect over.
“A similar crisis just 10 years ago would have forced out the government,” he said. “The fact that parliament supported him proves Pakistan has changed.”
Sharif has ordered an acceleration of an already ambitious privatisation programme, including a restructuring and sell-off of the state carrier Pakistan International Airlines, which will have to shed much of its large workforce.
“I was surprised because there are definitely some in the government who don’t think we should be opening up new fronts,” Umar said.
“But if you don’t take these difficult decisions then what is the other option – just sitting like a lame duck prime minister and not doing anything?”

hahaha...baRii door kii laayeN haiN goTii! :) aapke muNh meN ghee shakkar...vaise, duusrii beGham kaa iraada sarHad paar se hii laane kaa ai uske ba'd ek 'adad China se aur phir last meN TimbukToo se. :) mubaarakbaad deN mujhe 4 daf'a. :) thank you

Veena Malik thee ... lakin woh tou market say gayeb ho gayee, ab kiya karyen gay :(

Veena ko to ek midget [2 fooTaa] le uRne kii taiyaariyoN meN masroof hai...agar usse bach gaii to dekhuuNgaa varna Veena kii bahen Meena to hogii hii hogii! ;)

Veena kee shadi ho gayee ... aur ab woh ma bannay wali hay. I do not know about sister of Veena, but believe me, Meera's younger sister is more beautiful than Meera. Ab woh Ap say Shadi karay, yea pata nahi. :)

Lmao. What brilliant story Zubair pai jaan? The country was on its knees before 2013, now its sprawled out spread eagled.

i believe in:

tu nahiiN to aur sahii, aur nahiiN to Khair sahii! :)

Amazing while the murderers of model town people are sitting in govt they issue arrest warrants for these two. can only happen in Pakistan.

Arrest warrant is Good News for me, I am standing here, come and arrest me - Imran Khan

Its definitely a good news for him as his political campaign has just got the right amount of glucose when its needed. Govt has just proved its idiocy once again.

You are still wondering about the IQ level of NS and luteray? :hehe:

Answer here:

Exactly, the govt put aside the commission’s report, no action taken on that, FIR against certain people is still waiting while the govt sits on the rockets and issues arrest warrant for even that took place few weeks afterwards.

remember what the "Showbaaz LuTeraa" had said after the incident? he had said that he will RESIGN if any report finds him responsible...well MR. Showbaaz, the court has unequivocally found you and your goons responsible for ALL the deaths that day. YOU are a MURDERER, so RESIGN if you are a true son of your parents!

Does it look surprising? I think they deserve this what they did in violation of country’s laws. Anywhere in the world whether dictatorship or democracy, no one condone this nonsense. I hope that government of Pakistan will take stand on this and all the guys charged should be prosecuted. Though this is delayed action, never the less, NS should never back out on this. Otherwise this will create precedence for future such violation of laws.

In other words please lock these guys up in order that PPP can at least win one seat in the next elections.