Breaking News: ICC Champions Trophy 2008 Will Stay In Pakistan

I Thank all ICC members specially India for this decision: Nasim Ashraf

ICC CT is very crucial event for Pakistan cricket: Nasim Ashraf

ICC Task force will come to Pakistan and review the security: Nasim Ashraf

Just saw Naseem Ashraf’s Press Conference…More details coming…

Re: Breaking News: ICC Champions Trophy 2008 Will Stay In Pakistan

Champions Trophy 2008

Pakistan confirmed as hosts

Cricinfo staff

July 24, 2008

Pakistan will host the Champions Trophy in September, the ICC has confirmed. The tournament, to be conducted in Karachi, Lahore and Rawalpindi, will be held as per the scheduled dates, from September 11 to 28.

More to follow

© Cricinfo

Lets hope nothing untoward happens and people enjoy the tournament.

Aus/NZ/Eng/ may pull out ...Don't know what happen then ???

mubarak ho. time for some fireworks? :chai:

Good news. Guys I'll be having Fantasy cricket for CT :)

I dont think they can pull out now unless khuda-na-khowsta koi aur dhamaka shamaka na ho jayee (or they are willing to pay 10million $ each). Most probably they will send their 2nd string teams as value of life for "2nd string" team is low as per their interviews etc!

JUST WOW >...........
2day is a lucky day :D

kia waqt aa gaya hay ke hosts khush ho rahay hayn ke Tournament kaheen aur shift nahi howa :bummer:

this is disgraceful that we had to accept India's support. we should have resigned as hosts instead.

^ How so? care te explain?

Anyway, good move by the ICC. Hopefully gora teams will send their A teams. And the event will go ahead without an incident, hopefully.

Pakistan got test status on India's recommendations. check history.

what you dont realise is that it is a greater loss to have India help us out than it is to lose whatever little we gain in hosting this little trophy. everytime i see an indian now he will be thinking "ha! we helped his country get the champions trophy" and will be swelling his tiny 22 inch chest. obviously because of the size difference he wouldnt be able to say this, but I have a feeling... something about how he looks...something it in that twinkle in his eye. most of the worst, most vile things ever said to me by Indians reached me this way.

and that, my friends, is worth no champions trophy.

ravage grow up man.. india has gone far ahead from us coz we were/are sleeping.. kuch karna hai tou pehlay pakistan ko agaye barhao aur phir baat karo..

rassi jal gaye…bal nahe niklay. subhanAllah. :chai:

sure.. attack the patriot amongst you, the one with the courage to speak up for all of us, cut his legs from under him

Compelling analysis !! Yet another brilliant post by ravage.

Still 40 days for Champions trophy

i hope there wont be ne Bang Bang

The Top Four major Cricketing Nations raised concerns about Security Situation in Pakistan

New Zealand cricketers will be urged not to travel to Pakistan for September’s Champions Trophy after the International Cricket Council ruled the tournament would go ahead there.

src: Blazing fast live cricket score, commentary at par with live action, Indian Premier League, IPL

England’s senior players will be asked if they want to travel to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy in September after the International Cricket Council (ICC) ruled that the tournament would go ahead despite security fears in the region.
Src: Blazing fast live cricket score, commentary at par with live action, Indian Premier League, IPL

JOHANNESBURG (Reuters) - The International Cricket Council’s (ICC) decision on Thursday to keep the Champions Trophy in Pakistan was met with dismay by South Africa’s team.
Src: Blazing fast live cricket score, commentary at par with live action, Indian Premier League, IPL

jazakallah khair my brother. i am starting to change my mind about u of late, thanku for appreciating