Re: BREAKING NEWS: Blast near truck carrying Benazir. Many people Injured
since this time whoever planned the attack, had a definite target [BB]…so everyone else killed is simply collateral damage then using widely-accepted-way-of-killing-innocent logic]. :halo:
my family flew for khi couple of hrs ago frm Riyadh, @ dat time the blast didn't happened. when da blast happened we tried 2 contact them n tell em abt da halaat in khi, luckily they were transitin frm DXB so v had given them da message 2 stay in the hotel dat's near by khi intl airport instead of goin in da city depending ont the situation. Now v r just praying that they reach home safely.
This feelz so wierd man. Anger, frustration, helplessness, sadness @ da same time for our country. my bhai jaan is so angry, he just told family to get da return ticket frm airport n get back 2 saudia, wauh kehtay hayn "yeh mulk ab rehnay k qaabil hi nahi hay" :(
My point was that her asking for protection wasn't that far-fetched, being an important Pakistani political figure. All dignitaries should get protection. It doesn't matter where they are (Musharraf gets it when he's in USA). They all have people who don't agree with their point of view and desire harm to them.
I don't necessarily agree or disagree with her political views but she is a dignitary, and she deserves protection due to her position. Abusing or messing it up on her part is not why she should be denied it.
I cannot believe that anyone would blame Benazir in any way for these deaths. .
Why wouldnt you? Be it bhutto, altaf, cj or any other xyz....Karachi has a clear history of being bloody messy....
Knowing Karachi's history and then planning a 'glorious' return of 18 hours whilst blocking the main shah rah isnt smart for a leader like ms.bhutto. Other flights were much delayed, traffic was blocked (ruling out any chances of emergency medical help to Malir and post malir areas).
It wasnt smart for herself and it sure wasnt smart for all them followers.
It was plainly an invitation for an attack. Aa bail mujhey maar. Too bad bail ne aunty ko nahi balkay unkay bohat say emotional bhaiyon ko uRa diya.
this is really a very sad day. i used to come here and would open threads when they were attacking the shias...now it seems like no one is safe in pakistan...its so easy to attack civilians in pakistan...iss mulk ka kiya ho sakta hai ab
i think you were also here when shias were attacking sunnis - so it's all good
And when is the last time the PPP ever used a suicide bomber? When was the last time someone volunteered to die for the PPP?
It's never happened. Why should it happen now?
More to the point, when 2 Taliban commanders have threatened Benazir with bomb attacks in the past 2 weeks.... why would it not be surprising if the Taliban were to try and bomb her?
May be they just extended their help to regain power as she was the one in power when ISI backed, trained and funded Talibans to begin with.
Its a turf war. As are all feuds in Pakistan. Benzy is invading Alty's turf and the hood's cheering her on.
Of course Alty, sitting in London all alone, would be jealous. No one cares about him. Sharif is going back and the British are all over him. Benzy is going back and the Americans are all over her.
Dont you see? Alty's MQM is hurt. So what's an Alty to do? Alty hurts right back and kills 100 Pakistanis.
Pray for all those who lost their lives ot got hurt.
This Rally or Herd mentality/action must be stopped.
Going on to the street like this is dangerous and innocent people who are emotional get hurt unnecesarily in this kind of incidence.
Human life is precious and must never be taken lightly even if it is only one life!!!!!!!!!!
Pakistani people must reject any of these acts and act smart by rejecting political rallys like this.
Pakistani people must understand that so called 'leaders' have never acted in behalf of majority. Indian political leaders did same or similar acts in last 60 years. Indra got herself killed in suicide killling in similar situation.
Again, human life is important and one life is not one life. it affects many more lives if lost during incidents like this.
Wives, husbands, childrens, parents, friends...all are affected when one person loses life accidentally.
Are you talking about Pakistan? Where a life is cheaper than a mobile phone? Where life is cheaper than someone’s “religious” or “political” ambitions? Where justice might become available after 20 year trial?
Not at all my dear friend.
Example you gave is universal and applicable unfortunastely anywhere in the world. You are mentiong this all beacause we hear about this on news media and do not hear about this anywhere else in the world.
People take lives of other persons for reason trivial or minor anywhere in this world.
Also, human (Humen) take lives of other human (humen) for other so called ‘major’ reasons (land, religion, wealth like oil resources) in this world.
Hope you are aware of those also.
The point is that Pakistan is not the only example of event(s) like this.
^ I really haven't heard about India/Afghanistan where someone will kill if you don't have a cell phone for the mugger. I understand that killings occur for petty issues around the world then we should be okay with bombing and human lives too, happens all over the world esp not too far away in Afghanistan, Iraq etc. I understand what you mean, but I am just too frustrated and disappointed right now, may Allah swt help us help ourselves.
I already mentioned that just because we have not heard of it does not mesan it does not happen. News media filters many informations. One thing is fact though. Human being is same anywhere. Priorities of stealing any particular good or item will be different in different countries.
We should never feel OKAy about killing of anyone.
We should also reject any killing of innocent people even if this is indirectly trying to justify as 'collateral damage'............ a new term in this millinium!!!!!!!!!
I agree with you for the rest of your post. May we human learn to be human.
that was a comment directed specifically at danial.
so what are you saying then? was it baitullah the fata militant, whos more bothered about afghanistan and its politics, as i suspect it was or was it the religious community of pakistan?
Whoever your comment was directed at, it was wrong.
Baitullah the fat(a) terrorist is supported by many in the mullah community in Pakistan. What do you mean by "religious" community. There is a difference between people who are religious and those who follow insane barbaric taliban/jihadi tanzeems.
Whoever your comment was directed at, it was wrong.
Baitullah the fat(a) terrorist is supported by many in the mullah community in Pakistan. What do you mean by "religious" community. *There is a difference between people who are religious and those who follow insane barbaric taliban/jihadi tanzeems.
I already mentioned that just because we have not heard of it does not mesan it does not happen. News media filters many informations. One thing is fact though. Human being is same anywhere. Priorities of stealing any particular good or item will be different in different countries.
killings for mobile phone is something that I didn't learn/hear from media, rather ground realities/news from locals.... we can probably ask our Indian guppies if they see such loot maar in their country/cities with no checks/balances.
times have changed...when was the last time BB had to go through all this to make a political come back into pak politics? she is making a come back and wht a perfect time to have a few fireworks...we all know PPP have killed people in the past...what can stop them from not killing this time? as far suicide bombing...you go with the trend...it wasn't in back then but is in now. so for them to use it for their own benefit is not out of question.
What will it take for some of you to wake up to the jihadi threat? They need no reason or incentive to blow themselves up to kill people for their cause of taliban sharia rule. Times have changed indeed, the threat for al of humanity is from jihadi terrorists.
It's the same tired old argument, did mush also try to have himself killed multiple times to gain popularity? Did ZA Bhutto have himself hanged to gain popularity for his name and legacy? Your premise is a fallacy and cannot be applied in every situation. Jihadis have the incentive and the means to kill BB.
ok could you give me a newslink where ns asked for such protection. seriously i dint come across any so help me out here.
There were no open threats against him, since he is not a woman leader and we all know his close relations with mullahs. Why do you have trouble to see the obvious? The jihadis have been bombing Pakistan for years now.
protection from whom? from ppl she screwed up when she was in power? from people whose loved ones were killed on her orders by her henchmen. from ppl whose lives were ruined by her political ambitions?
she may be a high profile leader but pak is better off without her, dead/alive. as for protection...she asked for it but your mushy said NO. so tough luck for her...:p
Why are you diverting the issue from the mass massacre by jihadis? Don't be a terrorist supporter.
assasins dont go about blowing ppl up and miss their target entirely. even the ismaili assasins went for maximum carnage, but only AFTER getting their main victim.
Do you even know what a suicide bomber is? Have you read news from Iraq lately? Jihadi terrorists like to make sure they kill not only the leader but as many innocent people as well.