Now this is some news. All the fuss created for so long has finally come up to this. Even though the news is broken through the known resoruces not made official yet but if its true its a big setback for all those who were running their campaigns from press conferences to containers to social media storms..
After 40 puncture collapse, another bubble busted..
ISLAMABAD: Judicial Commission, tasked with holding an inquiry into Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s allegations of systematic rigging in the 2013 general election, has sent its report to the Ministry of Law.
Sources say that the law ministry will present the report to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Thursday.
The three-judge commission headed by the Supreme Court Chief Justice and comprising Justice Ameer Hani Muslim and Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan in its report rejected all the three allegations leveled by the PTI about alleged vote fraud.
The report consists of 300 pages.
The Imran Khan party had accused Nawaz-League of stealing people’s mandate through organized rigging in the general election which it claimed were not conducted in transparent manner.
Re: Breaking: Judicial commission rejects PTI’s claims for election rigging
IK’s first reaction is declaring the report as ‘inauthentic’. I think its fair enough since the report is not released officially. But if its wut its reported I’m sure govt will make no delay in announcing it:
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – PTI chairman Imran Khan has said that the Judicial Commission report made public on Wednesday seems to be inauthentic.
Talking to Ishaq Khakwani on phone from Chitral, he said that making of the report public in darkness is looking doubtful.
Imran Khan also discussed the proofs and documents presented to the Judicial Commission with Ishaq Khakwani.
Re: Breaking: Judicial commission rejects PTI's claims for election rigging
PTI has not been able to prove that rigging took place, this does not mean that the elections were free and transparent. This is how Pakistan's judicial system works. Anyways, Imran Khan should now declare that his allegations regarding PMLN's rigging were a political statement.
PTI could never have proven anything in Pakistani courts. Ayyan Ali was caught laundering money and is free, same would be the fate of Musharraf. No one has been able to convict Nawaz Sharif (Mehran Gate/Supreme Court attack/money laundering etc), Shahbaz Sharif (who completed his last tenure on a stay order), Zardari and Altaf. All are innocent and can contest elections when ever they want.
To accept the results of JC was the right thing to do. PTI should now play its role as opposition, all avenues for elections in 2015 are closed. Premature Elections would have given PMLN a big edge (sympathy factor), and PTI is in no position currently to defeat PMLN. They have got a long way to go, the coming three years, if they play their cards well, they can unseat PMLN otherwise we should be prepared for another tenure of Sharif's.
Judicial CommissionReport](http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/23-Jul-2015/imran-khan-accepts-judicial-commission-report)
CHITRAL: Giving rise to speculations that an ‘understanding’ has been reached between the government and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), party chairman Imran Khan Thursday swallowed the report of a judicial inquiry commission formed to probe the alleged vote fraud in May 11, 2013 general elections, Samaa.Tv reported.
Reading through bits of the verdict here and there, its pretty sad...not the fact that the verdict went against PTI.....but the way JC has justified its verdict. Seems almost childish.
in the view of the commission however it does not necessarily follow from such finding that the elections on an overall basis were not a true and fair reflection of the mandate given by the electorate. This is because an election could potentially be organized in an unfair manner but may still represent the overall mandate of the electorate and vice versa.
and
Crucially because the genuineness of such votes could not be verified by NADRA it did not mean that such votes had not been legally cast. In nearly all cases the non verified votes belonged to valid NICs on the voters list in that constituency. It could not therefore be conclusively determined whether the unverified votes were genuine or not.
Plus the fact that the JC made a conscious decision not to get any of the allegations investigated by any agency, and relied on words like 'may have', or 'could be' in its verdict also smells like cow dung.
Its nice of IK to accept the results but he had to as he promised in several statements and videos.
Now the question is, will IK apologize entire nation for taking them hostage for 126 days, inviting "3rd umpire" over and asking them to take over many times and attacking govt buildings like PTV, parliament? On all the name of rigging which is turned down by the commission now.
And just imagine if the rigging is proved by commission now, there would be a humongous havoc on social media right now
Big setback for PTI. Imran needs to rethink his strategies and get away from street tamashas to focus on KPK and constructive rather than destructive opposition.
Now the question is, will IK apologize entire nation for taking them hostage for 126 days, inviting "3rd umpire" over and asking them to take over many times and attacking govt buildings like PTV, parliament? On all the name of rigging which is turned down by the commission now.
Apologize for what? Just because the JC said so means rigging didnt take place? The presentation made in the JC by PTI was obviously below par, but that doesnt mean rigging didnt happen. JCs verdict is composed of deceptive and evasive words, as they didnt bother to involve any of the investigative agencies despite requests from PTI. Elections have historically been a sham in Pakistan, and its about time someone stood up for the public. Theres nothing to apologize for.
Its nice of IK to accept the results but he had to as he promised in several statements and videos.
And just imagine if the rigging is proved by commission now, there would be a humongous havoc on social media right now
Disregarding social media, almost all of the media is targeting PTI now. PPP, ANP, PMLN all asking PTI to seek forgiveness from the nation. I am sure the parties would ask PPP to seek forgiveness from the nation if they are not able to prove that Musharraf is behind BB's murder. PTI has not been able to prove rigging in the elections, has any one been able to prove rigging during Musharraf's tenure? Rise of PMLQ in 2002 was no different to what happened in Lahore and other urban centers in 2013.
Only scenario PTI can break NS evil spell is.
LB election held in Panjab.
PTI train its ground level worker for dealing with election and dealing with nooner on election day.
Next GE PTI perhaps can secure their votes.
Other wise.. NS is going suck life out of this country.
Apologize for what? Just because the JC said so means rigging didnt take place? The presentation made in the JC by PTI was obviously below par, but that doesnt mean rigging didnt happen. JCs verdict is composed of deceptive and evasive words, as they didnt bother to involve any of the investigative agencies despite requests from PTI. Elections have historically been a sham in Pakistan, and its about time someone stood up for the public. Theres nothing to apologize for.
I think i gave you the answer of your question in my earlier post so plz reread it.
Now let me tell u a lil story. I know someone very closely who was running his business in Islo. After dharna started their business went totally south due to no clients coming over and it was all political chaos going around. It went so low that that they really went broke. This is just one example. I'm sure there'll be many like that. Did IK think about it? Absolutely no. He ran a street campaign, ran into the redzone and created a huge drama all on the base of what?
Again it takes a big heart to apologize so if he does it'll be appreciated otherwise he can go for another dharna and start chanting "OYE Judicial commission.." "OYE Nasir-ul-mulk"..etc etc.
And i said the exact same thing that IK also owes an apology to Najam sethi for 35 puncture allegations, running a campaign against him and finally declaring it as just a "political statement". How many of such statements are left btw?
I think i gave you the answer of your question in my earlier post so plz reread it.
Now let me tell u a lil story. I know someone very closely who was running his business in Islo. After dharna started their business went totally south due to no clients coming over and it was all political chaos going around. It went so low that that they really went broke. This is just one example. I'm sure there'll be many like that. Did IK think about it? Absolutely no. He ran a street campaign, ran into the redzone and created a huge drama all on the base of what?
And i said the exact same thing that IK also owes an apology to Najam sethi for 35 puncture allegations, running a campaign against him and finally declaring it as just a "political statement". How many of such statements are left btw?
That may be your perspective, but not a reason to 'apologize'.
As for your lil story, I wonder what business your closely known person was running in D-chowk that got busted because of the dharna. Secondly, I didnt see PTI forcing anyone away from their business, or shutting down schools or transport. Life went on as usual, so the story is shaky at best.
As for the 35 puncture story, I dont see a need for an apology. When Sethi himself complains of having lost control of the govt 2 weeks before elections, who are we fooling.
Only problem for PTI was that a lot of their evidence was circumstantial, and JC didnt bother to get the investigation agencies to look into them for whatever reason.
That may be your perspective, but not a reason to 'apologize'.
As for your lil story, I wonder what business your closely known person was running in D-chowk that got busted because of the dharna. Secondly, I didnt see PTI forcing anyone away from their business, or shutting down schools or transport. Life went on as usual, so the story is shaky at best.
As for the 35 puncture story, I dont see a need for an apology. When Sethi himself complains of having lost control of the govt 2 weeks before elections, who are we fooling.
Only problem for PTI was that a lot of their evidence was circumstantial, and JC didnt bother to get the investigation agencies to look into them for whatever reason.
LOL so you think only D-chowk businesses were hammered? Nah, get your facts straight.. it was pretty much entire Islo which got effected. Dont go that far, ask people on this forum from islo and they'll tell you. The only ppl who were having fun were those who used to go in evenings to get some fun in dharna and then next day post some "poondi" msgs. So you can consider my story shaky or wutever you want but you gotto know the ground reality otherwise as I said do wutever makes you happy.
Infact entire PTI is going thru the same ride as you just did. They say things which are far from reality and when reality actually shows up they are totally busted and clueless just like it happened today.
There was indeed rigging and there were irregularities at several polling stations on election day. We all saw MQM aunties stuffing votes in ballot boxes, Saad Rafique etc. However I have always maintained that it would not have changed the overall mandate of the election. Never approved of IK's dharna. Unfortunately the way desi system operates chori sabhi kartey hain lekin chor wohi hai jo pakra jai!!
**Democracy is for educated & civilised societies only*, not for cheap, uncivilised, illiterate masses (read emotional fools) that sadly decide the fate of elections in desi societies.
Almost in every election be it general or local bodies, there are reports of chaos and frenzied violence in various places across the country leading to the unfortunate deaths of a dozen or so people. Just imagine how much chaos and mayhem there would be if there were no army personnel stationed at polling stations on election day!!
Contrast that to western societies such as the UK where the election day is not even a public holiday. It is just another day and business as usual for most people. People go to their offices and schools. People go shopping. There are usually no reports of chaos or indiscipline anywhere. People just quietly go and vote for their preferred candidate.
Not a fan of Bush but I think he was right to make the distinction between civilised and uncivilised nations. Desis are just not a civilised race (i am talking of the majority here)... period.
The present political leadership will be conveniently replaced by their children. This is true of most parties (read family limited companies). So how is that going to change anything in 2018 or 2023! We will have another election but nothing really will change.
LOL so you think only D-chowk businesses were hammered? Nah, get your facts straight.. it was pretty much entire Islo which got effected. Dont go that far, ask people on this forum from islo and they'll tell you. The only ppl who were having fun were those who used to go in evenings to get some fun in dharna and then next day post some "poondi" msgs.
No need for me to ask anyone else. My own brother was based in Pindi/Isbd during the time, so I know it pretty much first hand. Whatever paralysis the twin cities went through was because of PMLN's attempts to sabotage the sit in by placing containers all across the cities, even though there was no need to. PTI neither has ajmal paharis or gullu butts who were there to enforce dharna.... the sit in was entirely peaceful. Any disruption that was caused was due to the govt trying to disrupt the dharna by making life miserable for the public.
As for the 'poondi' comment, obviously not everyone in this world is equally mature.