Breaking ice with desi khawateen

A desi single guy in a social gathering is awestruck by a desi khatoon and would like to know her more. What is a safe and secure way to start a conversation?

A lot of desi girls consider of a desi guy approaching them in any way as either; a) a threat, or b) a signal of bad intentions on the guy’s part, or c) an alien from a doomed planet bent upon destruction of all living things on earth so that his kind can settle here.

Re: Breaking ice with desi khawateen

Yaar their is always some level of stalking involved. More like a spy work. You would have to involve some female who can work for you.

Contact her aunty and your aunty, check out families then do a Rishta parade in front of her dog and hopefully u'll live happily ever after.

if the event is not a desi community type event it is usually much easier partially because you already have one thing in common. e.g. an industry event, a work event or a university event etc. community events have the challenge that there is a concern that people are watching and girls would be much guarded in general so unless there is a common link and you are talking in a group setting its usually tough. My approach in those cases was very simple and an old college wingman approach adapted to desi settings.

If i knew someone who was likely to know them I would just ask them to introduce me, like we are walking and chatting and happen to walk where that girl is and my accomplice would say hello to her start talking and then .. oh btw this is my cousin/colleague/classmate/friend and mentioned something of common interest, I would say hello and chat a bit, let those two talk, usually you would know if she wants to talk more, and if the time and place is right. My sly wing-girl would say something like, hey i need to grab a drink you guys chat, i will be back in just a minute, or do you want to come with me (to her pal) ... yeah everyone kinda knew what was going on, but it took the awkwardness out plus prying eyes couldn't make up stuff. if the girl stayed, or on the way to get drinks the two talked and they came back then there was some mutual interest, if not, there wasn't.