breaking eye glasses

how many have you broke, in your entire life. why would you put one right under your pillow?

these days there are retractable ones with plastic glasses.
and yet, you success in breaking them too?

share your breaking ability about eye glassess, if you like.
i must have broke at least 1. but good framed eye-glassses are good to wear.

best,

Dushwari

Re: breaking eye glasses

Not sure 100% but I must have gone through 25-30 pairs of eye glasses in my life. Now they don't necessarily all break, some simply wear out or your perscription changes. For the past 15-20 years I have been wearing plastic lenses and they wear out much faster. For me, average life of plastic lenses is about 2 years. Frames do break even expensive ones. I had some designer frames broken. On top of everything, you want a change after a year or two.

no real issues, my last frame that broke was because one of the kids yanked at it and snapped the bridge.

i mostly get bored with glasses and get new ones, prescription has not really changed in the last 10 years so i keep some old glasses handy, glove compartment, office etc..because if i have to take contacts ut for some reason and forgot to being my glasses, i know I have a pair.

the ones that are not relegated to these duties are given to lions clubs.

i’ve broken frames, not the lenses. lately they’ve been breaking more than ever. i’ve broken the eye-rest bit, i have broken the actual frame where the glasses are inserted. i think i’ve broken the ear doohikie bit as well. can’t remember. i have to keep them beside my pillow cuz i have to put them on the first thing in the morning. if i can’t find t hem i panic because i can’t see like anything first thing in the morning :aj:

Broke em once long time ago. Never after that

cool, thanks all.

so we do realize breaking is alright as long as it is accidental.
um, any scotch tapers, screws-stealers-from-the-handheld-calculator-battery-compartment engineers, who made do till they got the next pair?

Let's just put it this way. If you don't break or fall down at some point in life, you wouldn't know what breaking or falling really is

^ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh deep fry, statements.

meira chotha bhai, Nemo, life's reality chef. :>
keep it light. like cheese and crackers.

You do it once or twice, you would taste it and would avoid it in future. You don't do it at all, then you are more likely to do it in future (maybe at times you least expected it?) :D

whewwwwwww. what is going on with you, Nemo?

Kuch khaas nahi :)

What are up to? How's the weather there? It's raining here

Nemo ab bara hogaya hai, iski shaadi kara deni chahiye :teary1:

I don’t wear glasses (except SOMETIMES when driving and I need to find a place) so I have never broken them.

Did Mrs. Shikra ever break them? :cb:

I am talking about YOUR glasses, not her :hoonh:

We don’t wear glasses paindoo :smilestar: She’s also near-sided, so the only time both of us wear glasses is when we are at a large event and can’t really see people’s faces that are far away from us. I am supposed to wear glasses while driving because I have a hard time reading street names but since I have GPS in my car, I just look at it to see what street is coming up :cb:

Why not keep a GPS (Guest Pointing Service) at events too so you don’t have to look far and the GPS will just tell you which guest is coming up :hoonh:

am good Alhamd Allah. :>
it was raining and is cloudy here too.

Good point :hmmm: Sometimes we both forget to take our glasses with us aur phir dono ann’on ki tarha phir rahey hotey hain :omg:

hmm...............

started wearing glasses at 11 and after 1st week i broke the frame of really expensive and pretty glasses

after that bought 2 new ones

broke 1 after a month and used the other for a year

then got 2 new ones and broke the old one

then broke one after 6 months and kept the other one for like quite sumtime

then broke it too

and got 2 new ones

broke both of them

and bought my recent ones

im using them for like four years without breaking or scratching

i mostly broke my glasses while playing with them

kept them on the bed , fell down and got squished by the bed

threw them on the floor

but mostly squished them, sumhow!

Chalo Mrs. Shikra ka to samajh sakta hooN but do glasses really serve any purpose when it come to you? :hmmm:

For me some times lenses just pops out but frames stays intact. But mostly its eye sight number that changes or i don't like frame no more ... :p

wow ... we hve lots of 'chashmulli' in the house :D