Brazil vs Chile, Col vs Uru

Re: Brazil vs Chile, Col vs Uru

Kiya share nahi karangay? :hypo: Iftari?

NEYMAAR, Rodriguez and Ethan do not disappoint the crowd.

in that case, how come you are free?

If you think you are funny then trust me you are not

Abhi sehri to krnay day after to 20 hours baad hai :sadaf:

there is a lot of bias uncle but i dont want to make it a pronounced issue especially whenever the judgment is not in our favor

some observations:
there were probably over 125 calls made by gentleman whom you are referring as takla ....i dont have data but more went against chile....can someone challenge me on this one because i am not sure but it was a very very rough match

no one was my favorite..chile was the underdog so would be nice to see them win but brazil is the groom, so happy they went through....i did not feel at all that referee was biased against brazil..you on other hand a clear favorite

referee was white and both teams were south Americans....so not sure why wud be he harsh on brazil? if anything he wud be easy on them infront of 50K people

both white commentators unanimously said that the hand ball call seems wrong and too harsh but when shown from the other angle which was more clear, they felt it was fair...i had the exact same reaction

not sure why you brought "white favoring white" bias into this discussion...and worst, you brought same old mexican theory....you always stand against this kind of behavior but today you acted the same way...that is all uncle jee

I am liking the match up b/w Brazil and Columbia. Columbia will give them a run for their money. They have the pappoo-factor going in the form of James Rodriguez and their chicks are hot too.

:nono:

I stated earlier that the ref being from England may have wanted Germany down the road not to fa e brazil. That was my hypothesis.
.In terms of umpiring it would be nice to see some diversity. There is a caste system..when African nations play south American latter get calls. When south American play europe latter get calls. Just reality.

As for number of calls against or for Chile that's not the point. How many BAD calls went against a team is the poiny. ALL bad calls went against Brazil.

Finally - Keh diya naa. Bas kah diya.

So the quarter final will be between Neymar and Jemes!

you can say whatever you want to... no one stopping you from that...but then let others have a viewpoint as well

so you proved my point...you are seeing all these matches with a huge inherent bias........i mean just look at your theory...British referee getting harsh on brazil so that brazil can lose and so that germany can get an easy game going forward.... maybe i am not getting it right and missing something....i admit i have a low IQ....otherwise i mean come on...anyone who follows soccer knows that germany would be the last country brits would want to win the WC....are you still living in crusades era southie? last time when brits helped germans was 1189 against saladin! You are taking your inherent bias of white helping white a bit too far, in my humble opinion....

and then you pretty much destroyed the whole WC by raising questions on referee-ship and by suggesting that deep ethnic prejudiced behavior is indeed effecting these referees....africans vs south Americans vs Europeans and how referees making close calls in favor of a certain group........this is a very strong statement.

what i have experienced in life.....how miserably i have performed when i was put in position to act from position of just sitting on couch and criticizing.....

i wish southie i can put you as a referee in an india pakistan match where hundreds of fouls will be made to see mistakes that you made were unintentional or intentional driven by your bias? under pressure you are bound to make some mistakes but with 100 of cameras on you and with your professional integrity at stake, I doubt southie a man of your moral standing would even think of making decisions driven by a certain bias....

but yet a white referee is driven by bias in a game played by 2 south American teams in your opinion....pathetic observation. I wish you would have just said that in your opinion the referee was simple incompetent and left it there.

Kahan se kahan pohunch gaye. You r entitled to ur opinion. I haven't stated u arent. I am to mine.

My bigger point re commentators not being hard on the taklu sakaram cause he is British and so were they stands. The other point abt caste system stands - where South Americans get benefit over africans. And Europeans over south Americans.

The other point - we need more diversity in referees. The default assumption that europe origin refs ate the only ones who call a good game must go. (Steve Davis comes to mind. If he was from Asia he wouldn't still be umpiring in cricket)
Just scanned ur post. It was way too deep for me. Kuch thanda piyo. And relax.

chalo matiee pao uncle jee...i have some long flights ahead of me....so i shd go pack!

Have a safe trip!