Boys gone wild: Shehzad and AFridi among 8 pakistanis fined

One must have to review the selfie thread to know the story but yes discipline is the key to success as it was in 92 worldcup as well.

Boys gone wild: Afridi, Shehzad among 8 cricketers fined for breaching team curfew – The Express Tribune

Boys gone wild: Afridi, Shehzad among 8 cricketers fined for breaching team curfewBy AFP
Published: February 12, 2015

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/837216-BBcpCAAAPx-1423744225-998-640x480.jpg

PHOTO: TWITTER

****SYDNEY: Eight cricket players, including maverick former captain Shahid Afridi, have been fined for breaching a team curfew ahead of their crucial World Cup game against India, sources told AFP on Thursday.
They have also been warned that a repeat offence will see them kicked out of the tournament which starts on Saturday.
“Eight of the Pakistan players, which also included former captain Shahid Afridi and opener Ahmed Shehzad, were fined 300 Australian dollars (US $230) after they came late to their Sydney hotel on Sunday,” sources in the Pakistan team told AFP on condition of anonymity.
The team management, headed by manager Naveed Cheema, a former military man, claimed the players arrived 45 minutes late after a night out.
“These players went with their friends for dinner but came back late,” said a team source.
The players are understood to have apologised and have promised not to repeat the offence.
Team management have told the players that if such a breach was repeated they will be sent home on the first available flight.
Pakistan are placed in Group B of the 14-team World Cup which starts in New Zealand and Australia from Saturday.

Re: Boys gone wild: Shehzad and AFridi fined

Guys!!! Focus!!! We are counting on you. Some of us have already called in sick, some having fictional babies, some are attending fake funerals etc, just to watch you play and win. Don't let us down!

Some of us are going to be up all saturday night (UK time) to watch this, despite my heart problem. One whiff of defeat and my family is going to insist that I stop watching instead of getting stressed out and end up in hospital. So please concentrate.

Don't worry about it. Just have some extra Warfarin and aspirin on the side.

Re: Boys gone wild: Shehzad and AFridi among 8 pakistanis fined

Team management should not compromise on discipline matters. Besides, Do not know why , but this time, my heart says, we will be :champ: against India. InshALLAH.

Team management should give them Nokia 3310 so that boys don't hang out late taking selfies and what not. And NO grapes for Umer Akmal... :D

Aap kay munh mein, rus malai, ladoo aur gulab jaman

Idiots

Aray abhi tu Party shuru hoi hai :yahoo:

in se koii poochhe k:

'Hali' nashaat naGhma-o-mai DhuunDhte ho ab
aaye ho waqt-e-subH, rahe raat bhar kahaan?

AMEEN, AMEEN aik he tou match ha dakhnay vala

or may be Nokia 1112 :hehe:

Seems like "boyzz" wana to enjoy Aus as much as they can before the tournament starts anticipating a short trip :D

Austrilian chicks are haawt :blush: I heard

Boyz will be boyzz ;)

Bhai jan is waqt ye sab mithaian kisi ke bhi mun men hosakti hen siwaae aapke.. You have the perhaiz list ready right?

No desi murghi is more healthy

oh wait..you were talking about …oh acha

spoil sport. :naraz:

Same here except family part :frowning:

Guys win first match and rest RAB RAKHA

:sunnyboy:

45 minutes late. Seriously? That is nothing