My parents were happy with me to mix with their friend's sons but not so much with people from College or outside their social circle and up till then I had only been with girls all thru school. I found it strange they made that distinction, it was tho just because they were their friends kids we could automatically be trusted more which of course is totally illogical lol.
Being told not to play with the opposite sex at age 4 seems a bit extreme imo.
Yes, someone brought it up to me that how come I allow my girls to play with boys... as many of our friends have boys their age, so when we go over or they come over, of course they play.
Now I am very conscious of hanky panky situations and I am one of those paranoid moms (:o) but I also know that the more you make the differences obvious, the more curiosity you instill in the kids. So I just have simple rules like, when boys come over, they have to play in the family room and aren't allowed in the inside rooms... not that I expect 6 year olds to be naughty but because I want to gradually make them understand that playing with the opposite sex has different rules if you may...
A
Thats good thing Nikki.
Slowly keep telling your girls the rules in Islam.
I will in the very beging tell girl that Islam main mana hai larkon say dosti karna aur khailna.
Make stories in which it says that wo achchay buchchay thay larkay larkion ka khailna Islam main na tha is liaay dosti karna bhi mana hai aur baray ho kar to parda bhi karna hota hai.
That is the easiest way to tell with an instersting story. She won't take interest in playing with boys.
I know it's must be hard for you that you haven't got girls of your daughters age.
In stories telling Islaming rules is the best way. Try to make story.
Gr8Heera, my daughter has friends who are girls but I was specifically talking about some friends of ours who have boys and how we should handle playing with them.
Thanks sister and I achieved from that story. I told my sister to use this and she did and her daughter didn't like boys since she was in kindergarten.
I ppl will ask I can post stories for kid. lol I'm very good at as I did with my brother.
Thanks sister and I achieved from that story. I told my sister to use this and she did and her daughter didn't like boys since she was in kindergarten.
I ppl will ask I can post stories for kid. lol I'm very good at as I did with my brother.
I've been told by mom since childhood to not laugh around with boys or play with them etc. So now in school guys ask me why im so quiet and dont talk with them ( I only laugh nd talk with girls) and only talk to guys when necessary for example school work, discussion etc.
I believe it's good that ive been told about this from an early age, bcuz otherwise i might have been too free with guys or?