boy and his female friend,girl and her male friend

i have a female friend she is a nice decent girl got married to a decent guy…
thing is she has a male friend .she knows him for 10/12 years and they are like best friends ..it is complete clean and respectable friendship..

problem is his hubby has objection on this friendship…

depsite he has some 3,4 female friends …and my friend respects his friendhip with those girls and never aks him to quit

my question is why husbands have problem with his spouse opposite gender friends?

despite they themselves have many female friends …
when they can have female friends despite being married why cant girls have ???

Re: boy and his female friend,girl and her male friend

Its called Jealousy . A feeling of jealous envy , especially of a rival .

Make rival , a friend , and problem solved :)

Btw your friend should be happy about it and not said . What if he'll stop being jealous ? that will bother her a lot more .

You question is WRONG. You should ask why your friend's hubby has problem. Not all husband's have problems. My wife has male friends from her university and I absolutely have no problem with that .... she invited them to our wedding, occasionally they call ..when they are in town , we all hang out ...

in many relationships intensity/obsession is so high that this thing (jealousy ) comes into play. It has nothing to do with husband or wife..... I have seen cases of wife and/or husband having problem with this...

My situ is the same as D6C but I have to say that there is a huge different between my friendships with my male friends and my friendships with my close female friends. If I was always calling one of my guy friends or he was always calling me, or if I shared a lot of personal stuff with him, I think my husband would have the right to be miffed.

You're saying he has 3 or 4 female friends. She has this guy as her best friend, that's a huge difference.

i mean he has 3,4 best freinds and she has only one....

khud ki teen teen best friend shain and us k ik freind se hi masla horaha hai..
btw she has more male friends too..actually he has problem with her friendship with male...

i just wana aks this larke larkioon se dosti karsakte hain and rakhsate hain
and hum larkioon ko mana hai..

why this discrimination...........???????

I think its right for the husband to object if the girl is talking/spending too much time with her friend. I don't think there is problem with them being friends but girls and even guys should know when to stop. You are married, you have more responsiblities towards your family and husband. Men don't like to hear all the time about other men. That's just how it is. I think the wife would not like if the guy spends "too" much time with his female friends. Balance is good. I don't even see it as a jealosy issue. I see it as ... this is right and this is wrong..

no body has time these days to talk for hours .... not even male-male friends or female-female friends. My wife calls him occasionally or he does may be once a month or so .... Off course I'll be annoyed if they talk for hours everyday but then I'll be annoyed by anyone calling everyday ... and same is the case other way round.

Marriage is big responsibility. If someone thinks that he/she will get married and still will be able to do things like when he/she was single, is living in fools paradise. If someone used to talk to opposite sex friends daily in past, well and good but if he/she thinks that he/she will be able to do it even after marriage than let me say ..they are not ready for marriage ...

How many times your friend talks with her male friends and how long?

ask her hubby? he's the one with the problemo.

She may need to look at herself and what she may be doing to make him feel insecure.

Male friends or acquaintances are usually an issue if and when they interfere or take precedence over husband and wife time.

She may need to make sure she isnt letting these male friends ruin her relationship with hubby.

Also, what is more important? Your male best friend or your husband?

ask your friend to start calling her friend "bhai" like

if his name is Ayaz, then Ayaz bhai

Imriaz Bhai
Zaheeb Bhai
Josh Bhai

her hubby will be at ease ... :)

i think this is the best reply so far .................

I think that it is inappropriate for anyone but your sig. other to be your best friend, firstly. Secondly, men never befriend women unless they have some degree of interest. That may simmer into platonic relations, but there is obviously chemistry if they manage to be "best" friends. The husband isn't an idiot.

The girl appears to want her attention and bathe in it too.

^ Yep!

Having best friend other than the spouse? Something is wrong there.

^This.

We had a group of friends which included boys and girls and we were pretty close too. But we always had an understanding that if either's spouse had any problems we'll bend towards our marital relationship.

Marriage requires compromises, infact every relationship does and mostly it makes things so much easier if you are willing to take the first step forward.

having one (or several) male friend is totally different than having one male best friend.

whats the difference between a male friend and a boyfriend?

Please Suhaina, ask your friend to try out this idea.

We’ll see for how long her liberal/progressive/considerate/compassionate male freinds would stick around after that. :smiley:

d6c they dont talk much i think once or twice in a month and they hardly met as they live in diferent countries

psquared i dont know what makes him or any other hubby feel insecure
but i agree on this part that hubby is more important ...

but if a simple thought that when hubby is having female friends then why cant his wife have???
i know few more married guys who says their wifes (mujhey tumari larkon se dosti pasand nahi)
despite i know they have female friends and they talk to them even hang out with them..
apne liye alag rule begum k liye alag rule..how unfair..
khud larkion se dostian rakhi hoyi hain and begum k rakhne pe aiteraaz hai
khud ko sub jaiz aur begum ko mana..?