Serves them right…
Both stupid teams are going back.
They deserved to be welcomed with rotten andee and rotten tamatter…
Serves them right…
Both stupid teams are going back.
They deserved to be welcomed with rotten andee and rotten tamatter…
Re: Both Nalaik Teams are going Home
No need to overreact. Defeat to Ireland was a one-off. These things do happen in sport. If these Irish were to play the same Pakistani team again they would lose 99 games out of 100. That said these two teams should really have chased 242 (v WI) and 255 (v SLA) in their respective games. Pakistan's batting (and for that matter India's too) has always been unpredictable. During the 80s Pakistan was a one-man batting line-up (Javed Miandad). As long as he was at the crease Pakistan were in the game. Even Imran Khan knew his immense value to the team. In many ways India's performance is a lot more disappointing and embarrassing as they really have no excuses. They were not missing any of their key players. As for Pakistan the absence of Asif, Akhtar and Razzaq told in the end.
In the end it was the predictably unpredictable batting of both India and Pakistan and the inability of their players to play well under pressure that knocked them out of the world cup.
As I see it, if there's any justice in this world the following four teams deserve to be in the semis
South Africa
Australia
SriLanka
NewZealand
ya thats about right
although west Indies could pull an upset
Pakistan team was hamstrung even before the tournament begun... what with the doping issues of Akhtar and Asif, and last minute injury to Rajjak bhai. Plus our openers are never settled in the last 4 years, and Afridi was banned for the first two games, plus Inzi is a laid back (kinda useless) captain.
Point being, in all honesty, Pakistan fans had really no high hopes for the team. Even reaching semis would have required a huge miracle.
But whatever happened to the Indian team? They didn't had so many issues? All we were hearing before WC begun was talk about "flexibility" and how awesome the team is blah blah blah. Some cricket these guys have played... pooh!
Our team deserves backlash much more than Pakitsani team....They were the full strength team and lost due to their choking habit in crucial matces...they deserve some real hard treatment in India
actually its not all the fault of Paki & Indian teams - its more of a cricket board issues. Both teams have officials who don't even deserve to manage mohallay ki team.
Pakistani board wins here - they are the worst.
and on the other side Indian team could have done better as they didn't have that many issues.
Yes i really hope both the teams leave the island together - want to see them leave for their countries together to see who gets beaten up first ;)
I guess Woolmer saved pakistan from all that beating, now everyone just wants them to come back home safely.
India... I hope they all get to their "homes" safely... :D
I just heard a couple of ppl on TV suggest why don’t India and Pakistan arrange a series since they’re free now.
Not a bad idea I say… will give our deprived and desolated souls something to look forward to… but I doubt that ICC will allow it since it clashes with the World Cup.
I just heard a couple of ppl on TV suggest why don’t India and Pakistan arrange a series since they’re free now.
Not a bad idea I say… will give our deprived and desolated souls something to look forward to… but I doubt that ICC will allow it since it clashes with the World Cup.
Sad thing is, it will draw a much bigger audience than the World Cup!
I am not watching it.
*:D Yaar mujhe pata hai, this is exactly how I was feeling last Saturday. You will get over it buddy. This sh*t is in our blood, we can't boycott these morons on the field. *
:D Yaar mujhe pata hai, this is exactly how I was feeling last Saturday. You will get over it buddy. **This sh*t is in our blood, we can't boycott these morons on the field.* *
Right on! :D
chut-ti nahi ye kafir moonh ko lagi howi :p
I agree with Faisal, Pakistan cricket had been struck with disasters after disasters since Oval mishap. Never really had day without an scandle or injury. We even changed our openers right before WC, that speaks volumes about our prepration and thinking. The comedy of selection reached its peak during SA tour, where half of the team spent time coming back and forth from Pak to SA. Player came, bowled 9 overs, got injured and returned home from next flight. We even flew a player for just one ODI.
We brought Nazir from a place where he had been preparing for this World cup for last three years. That place is called 'domestic cricket', he was so busy preparing himself that we didn't bother him to play for national team. He was too good for national team. Rana is another example, he was regarded as best bowler in death overs right before WI-Pak match. Unfortunately CHAY Inzi read that article on cricinfo and played him and Danesh so Lara and co can be shown the exit door. Lara can't play spin, Inzi beleives it, I am sure.
Where as Indian players will get the right treatment for not putting up a show, with full squad and impressive bench strength.
hahahah ...yea atleast pakistan had, in some sort of way or form (or lack of it), and excuse with the 2 missing pacers and the 2 missing allrounders (yes no excuse for losing to ireland, but it did hamper the team)