Just wanted to see what kind of bosses you guys have? If you had a really bad boss (like Meryl Streep in Devils Wears Prada) do share!
My boss is quite easy to work with, so no major issues here.
Just wanted to see what kind of bosses you guys have? If you had a really bad boss (like Meryl Streep in Devils Wears Prada) do share!
My boss is quite easy to work with, so no major issues here.
Re: Bosses
my boss is my daddyyy and i dont really do much..cuz i am his 'little girl' so i guess i am kinda lucky
oh yeah but before i was working with my dad i was working with this desi aunty and it was tough..she knew my family and me very well so she would tell me do extra stuff because she had better communication with me then she did with the other people working for..it was just getting too much to handle so i quit
Bummer..Sometimes its not worth working for your family friends.
And daddys don't count :p
my boss tough but very frndly....i remeba i wanted 2 tak day off on pak independence day 2 go out wiv my frndz....he didn't leme........but wen i wnt 2 wrk dat day he celebrated pak day wiv me and gav me aplogy card also flowerz so worth it................ by da way i find budey boses annoying but it depndz on jobzzzz.......
i h8 boses evry tym u walk in 2 office all u c whole day'z tasks on desk............................i wonder nhow do dey bcom boses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!LOL
Its interesting that no one mentioned that 'my boss is a great mentor' or 'my boss is helping me grow' or 'my help me ... ' I guess you got the point!!
BTW, some of my worst bosses were my best bosses, because they helped me learn and get better.
Boston my worst boss was my worst boss, he was a incompetent, irrational, unprofessional moron who eventually got fired for it, sadly we saw where it came from because one of his former bosses took my team under his wing on an interim basis and he was a zero people skills egghead who had an ego the size of mount rushmore, and I got on his bad side because I did nto follow his approach to do what needed to be done while his golden boy who was following this clowns approach got nowhere. and i was rewarded by swapping half of my portfolio with teh golden boy. I was not good at corp politics then, but decided that was nuff and bailed.
I have had some tough bosses since then, but they have been good bosses. and great mentors. the toughest boss I had was a fantastic mentor, and while I no longer work for him, he is still a mentor, was a reference for my current job, and I serve as a reference for him. I learnt more in the 18 months I worked for him then i leant at any other time in my professional experience.
This guy was tough, a workaholic who expected results, but went toe to toe against anyone to protect his team. challenged our limitations, pushed us out of our comfort zone, and provided anything we needed to succeed, and it did not matter if I was not in the office or however many days off i took, as long as the work was being done. excellent boss, excellent mentor
Allah bury boss sy bchay Ameen jobless hona bury boss ka sath hony sy lakh darjy behter hai I know:chai:
In my prev. job i went thru 3 bosses, they were all triflin @%&#£$!!!