Born Wild

Restraints, ethics and morals seem to be a word of the past to me now. Everything imaginable or unthinkable has happened to people in this world , so why could not it happen to me???
Expand your comfort zone … that’s the message…
The main point of this thread is , I shall define it through a phrase “ Mind is its own place, it can make a heaven out of hell and a hell out of heaven

Most of the times when I visited and lived abroad, I had preconceived ideas, about the country and the people. In my opinion that was quite misleading as I totally ruined my life and experiences living abroad.
Now that I am wiser, I think its better to enter a country with a totally blank mind. A clean slate that’s how you will enjoy and experience life in that particular country to the fullest.

In my case and under my particular circumstances, the country in question is DUBAI .I am leaving for Dubai tomorrow night 3:30 am PST (Gulf air) . I have no clue about Dubai, I have only stopped at the airport a couple of times in transit to the west.

For me , Going to Dubai would be like 85% relaxation(away from the monotonous and hypocrite life of pakistan) ,and enjoyment>> (WILD)<< and 15 % my future prospects , under such a scenario what advice would you all give me?

Re: Born Wild

Stay away from camels, and enjoy your life to the fullest. You are only young once.

:jhanda:

Think about your bachpan in Peshawar and everything shall be OK.

Madhanee, life is not a rehearsal ….I agree. What’s about these “camels” are they born wild too?

Have a safe journey Pakora

Dubai chalo. Are you carrying injeer in a tiffin box?

^^ Isnt that supposed to be Panjeeree ...Dubai chalo and panjeeree????

Yar sharam karo Funguy...MR Punjabi ...being a pathan I know the correct word and you dont???/ tsk tsk tsk.

oops, u r right gulab khan…it is panjeeri. I have become so Americanised, you know. :smooth:

Pakora where will you be staying?

BTW FG:That’s the deal between me and my parents I let them visit the “United States Of America” this summer and they send me to dubai to enjoy….
Hard luck yaar… amreekan visa nahee daytay , aur dubai walay daitay hain.

LK : in Bur Dubai( I dont know whats that supposed to mean) al-hamriya...near Burjaman centre ..

bur dubai :hoonh: ..i always used to live in deira :snooty:

whats “deira”…:snooty: …is it Deira Ismail Khan?

well the staying is for free....for more then a month ???/ so I have no preferances.

Deira is where I used to live, and Bur Dubai is where I'll be friday afternoon, infact I'mm be in Bur Juman...I'll look out for you...if you see an ugly fatso point and laugh and run away you'll know who it was :D

LK, you can run but you can’t run fast.

Just coz I'm chubby doesn't mean I'm slow Uncle Buck!

LK, I meant it purely in geographical and topographical sense, with all the sand of Dobai, how fast can one run? I know camels are exceptions.

LK I hope you read it ...>deleted<

Pakora balding guys don't look girly janayman! :D

Maddy in Dubai we all have 4WDs so no problems about running...beides our roads are tarred y'know