Bored at Work

I am now feeling demotivated, the reason being that i am paid for working nothing :frowning:

My job position is required by regulator, the job is good with healthy salary and good perks. But the management just want to keep me as a show case just to show off to the regulator. They dont have this appetite of risk involved with this important aspect and although i am allowed to do my work freely dont yet see any improvements based on my finding in the days to come.

Further i have plenty of time at my hand due to very small scale transactions at my organisation till date,( the reason i am very frequent on GS from the last 1 year). I do not want to switch job yet .

All i do is reading books online , i even asked for some months leave without pay so that i can seek some religious education but management says i should remain in office, they are comfortable not to save costs. :slight_smile:

Any suggestion what to do to improve these boring working days.

Re: Bored at Work

Apply for a new job? Sounds like you need a change

I am now feeling demotivated, the reason being that i am paid for working nothing :(

Oh come now many would see your scenario as a dream come true, being paid for doing nothing sounds awesome. Although I imagine it does become very tedious after a while.

Now you dont always need to be earning to enjoy what you do, the most rewarding of jobs I have ever done were volunteer jobs were I did not get paid a penny but I loved the work.

I think it depends on the situation in your shoes I would wait a bit more and see what comes of things dont do anything to rash. While it sounds like you need a change right now are you comfortable that you will be able to jump into another career?

Secondly it also depends on your current field, your resume'/work history/experience and the contacts you have.

Jumping careers is easier for some people than others and just like any campaign in life you need to make sure if your going to set out that you set out to win.

If you seem to be in a dead end job, be thankfull in these times that you have a job, if your offered something better than by all means snap it up but dont jump from the platform in case the oncomming train is too quick and you miss the doors opening.

Best of luck in any case.

Start a business or something online, that'll keep you occupied.

OR make a blog or something

Milk it...............Why punch a cash cow in the face?

I've been bored at work too. But then I think about how I'm grateful to have a job in the first place where I actually am bored.

Enroll in a graduate program and do your coursework at work. Sext your wife. Watch anime, movies, television. Play games on your iPhone. Write poetry. It's a dream come true man. Don't waste it.

I am bored too and would like to text you. What's your number ? :)

I had rejected the 2 offers from pakistan and 1 from oman.Intention is that either i will move from here to start my own business or to my final destination inshallah madinah.

Thanks for the suggestion thou, duas needed.

As said earlier no other job, but am in the process to start own business inshallah.

Thanks for your suggestion brother.

Thanks for the comment, i have a blog,I troll here at GS ,i have read multiple books online, i am starting a business- We both have same frequency ;)

Milking and wishing to milk more in more enjoyable way. :)

Yes, Alhumdolilah for the job , i know that situation is worst out there, no jobs etc. So alhumdolilah for whatever i have.

Let see if i can get some online religious education , good idea. i am reading it as Text your wife- I am doing this :D . Dont watch movies,dont have TV,Dont have iPhone , if i write poetry it can only be displayed in W11 :) .

You sounds like an auditor to me - start your own consultancy ...

^ Thinking on the same lines.

Plan is to establish advisory for converting normal riba based businesses to Shariah compliant businesses without making impact on their revenues, plus working for introducing micro level musharaka and Mudaraba inshallah.

Just hope that things move in right direction.

You have my best wishes with this.

It is a good line of work to pursue. So may yopu have great luck. Allah helps those hwo help themselves, and others.

^ Jazakallah khair.

Yes it is new field very very few resources specially at the lower /micro level financing.

Angry birds … :cb:

^ i like the game :slight_smile:

Playing same now.
Angry Birds Rio | Angry Birds Online - Game Angry Birds Online

Buy a pair of tinted spectacles and Zzzzz. :sleep2:

^:cool:

Like this

tell me about it
:afshi:

Still 25 minutes before i leave this office.

Aaj tau time he nahi guzar raha :(

If you REALLY REALLY can do anything while at work, I'd suggest registering for some course or degree in the subjects you like or can help you grow...