border/Loc kargil

have u seen the movies Border or Loc Kargil…
wat do u feel when u see that… do u get patriotic or get emotional…or wat

Re: border/Loc kargil

LOC isboring...
movie with its zillion star cast is shame on dutta who can do way better than this.

both soooooooooo boring..:yawn:

its not the matter of boaring. well is it 'coz india wins the war over pak, in both the films.
....and ofcouse in India both of the films were huge hits.
the thing is the emotion that the movie brought.
i judt wanna know wat do pakis feel when they see this film........u know

i dont feel anything.. if the movie hasn't a story.. it sucks..it has nothing to do wid who wins the war..no story=sucks..

i thought LOC was a flop?

yeah, LOC was one big flop, 'coz noone cares if it bashes Pak or China as long as it ahs a good story which it absolutely didn't

arre yaar.... cool!
'm not talkin abt that.
i just wanna discuss ....... how indians feel very patriotic seeing such movies. it refreshes the memories of war when thausands were killed for no reason.
'n pakistanis are shown as the villans in the movie( as they were the real reason for the war)

so i understand pakis may not like the movie. but i just wanna know wat do they feel.
u know wat i mean?

production wise i'd say Border was a better movie than LOC, which yes, was a flop.

If we talk about war or military movie then till date “Haqiqat” is the best.
But in recent times i liked “Lakshya” the best. Apart from fake mountain climibing you can learn a lot if you are intrested in defence.
I mean i never seen indian movies using and showing tracer bullets that well.

I was just wondering the other day... whatever happened to patriotic movies like Karma - an absolutely fabulous movie even when I see it today and it doesn't offend the desi audience irrespective of their nationalities. That catchy "harr karam apna kareyN ge - aye watan tere liye" song resonates so neutrally well whether you're an Indian or a Paki.

i watched border with a few friends recently....i loved that song..."panchi, nadiyaan....." very melodic indeed

that wasn’t border - it was Refugee… haven’t seen the movie, but the song is excellent indeed!

i Luv the “sandeshe aate hain..” song in border. quite meaning full one .LOC unable take it came outta theater after 15 min.