Re: ^^^ Bomb Blast in Lahore: Please Pray ^^^
It was horrible. I was quite distant from the place where the incident took place but my windscreen cracked a bit and I just flew home from there. (not flew but drove home)
oh boy…
sorry, can't do that . we're too stupid.
aww shucks...
GIVE DEMOCRACY A CHANCE KICK OUT MUSH AND HIS CRONY GENERALS.
Bidd3h, do you see what i mean??
know the reality of what is happening and it will make you laugh, feel what is happening and you'll cry
folks what can we do seriously, to make this all stop?
gather those u love, and provide a sheltering tree.
Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilahi Raji'oon
No one would justify the act of suicide, let alone an act of suicide to kill many innocent people, it is highly deplorable, hideous and peccant, yet an endless frenzy of such events suggests that thousands of people are ready to lay their lives in a pursuit that goes nowhere but to hell. Unfortunately, we all find ourselves ready to condemn this kind of violence without even thinking as to why a 19 years old boy would blow himself to kill his own fellow country man. We find an easy answer in blaming jehadis, media, Mullah and come up with a word that explains it all. Brainwash, indeed, he was brain washed, no question about it, but why would a 19 years old boy who has a life to live or for that matter any human being who takes life as the most sacred gift would become susceptible to philosophy of murder. Have we ever thought about it. Abusing and castigating one who blew himself is one way to express your anger for the murderer and grief for those innocent whose lives were washed away by untimely death, but is that all we are suppose to do, a few bad words for murderers, and a few good words for the victims. Do we realize that a murderer might have been a victim himself, a victim of an appalling level that forced him to retaliate in so inhumanly way?. Is it a war that we have imposed on to our own self under a very false pretext?
The inferno that smoked away thousands in tribal areas and swat has reached main cities now. We torched this, and we have to suffer the consequences. We don’t realize that violence can never end violence, an innocent killed in tribal area would brainwash 100 innocents to become suicide bombers. Have we ever thought what we are fighting for, a war under false pretext. Is it really our war, are these , so called, Jihads against Pakistan, who are these terrorist, were not they freedom fighters before?. Why we accept what some one else asks us to accept. Have we lost our own wisdom to analyze things that matter us most. Has gun ever solved a problem, let alone a problem that no one wants to solve, is it not the life line for the dictator. Don't you think political stability is poison to one who believes in divide and rule, no matter who he is dividing against who. To frame some one terrorist is easy, to remove the causes is difficult, especially for one who thinks that a bullet would do the job.
very very sad! :(
Inna lillahi wa'inna ilaihi rajeoon
Inna lillahe wa inna illahe Rajaoon...Indeed a very sad news:(
:(
Inna Lillahe Wa Inna Elayhe Rajeoon
i don't even know what to say! We should all make Dua with sincerity to Allah for Pakistan and our brother and sisters over there :( .. YEH KIYA HO RAHA HAI AUR KYOUN HO RAHA HAI!!!
Dua aur prayer se kuch nahi hona.
Choti choti duayain humari kabool nahi hoti aur ye itna bara masla... yeah pray / dua would really work here.
We need to come up with a solution...
Constructive effort is needed from Media, Religious parties and politicians to call wrong wrong. TV channels need to be setup to broadcast the truth for suicide, killing innocent people and how Muslims wage war and principles of Jihad.
If people are worried about their security, give them security. LOck them in their homes but let them speak against this barbarianism. Give them access to TV, put masks on their faces just like these animals and cowards put masks on their faces when they make videos. Give them the same treatment they seek for us.
We don't need no prayers, enough of that. Prayers have not worked for past 80 years... and I don't see prayers working for us in the next 80 years. It's time for action and sadly no body is talking about action, solution, hitting back, changing our own tactics and adapting to tactics of these people.
^- what you're saying is true, but i was talking about people like me, who don't access to media etc to do something, all we can do is to condemn such actions, make sure we teach people under our influence (siblings/children etc) that this is not the way to live and that this is not JIHAD! i've heard people saying its because of what the government has been doing in NWFP and swat etc, now they are retaliating. Its time for the government to WAKE-UP.
Prayers do work, however it won't work if it was a handful people and the rest of the nation was included in bad-doings. we need to turn back to ALLAH (swt). there is this hadees which says something like a bad (corrupt?) government is imposed on people whose actions are wrong (Can someone please provide the correct hadees with reference please, i'll try to look too). So if we are blaming government too, we should think of our own actions on individual and collective level.
You could perhaps suggest of an action on our level, what we people can do who do not have access to media, religious and government parties etc. We could perhaps do something, but what?