**Can you ever relate to scenes in bollywood in real life? Or is reality totally different?
In Bollywood girls like guys even if they are only a tourist guide(Raja Hindustani) and parents initially don’t approve, they have no money (ishq) and follow them because they know their love is true (Qayamat se Qayamat tak). Guys are also loyal and only love one girl all their life (Veer Zaara, Mohabbhatein). They play violin when they think of them. They can take revenge for them also (Ghajini) Why real life can’t be like that? I guess not all Bollywood movies have that happy ending. They also show that reality
Like that scene in Kabhie Kabhie where Rakhi leaves Amitabh because her parents found someone else even though he wrote poems and sang songs for her. That is what i felt when she told me that though she said she loved me she only ever really loved someone else. Unlike the movie even if our paths cross again she will never talk to me. Maybe it is better maybe we would have household drama (chalte chalte, saathiya). Still, why is it so hard to move on? why do you still think of those gifts, poems, songs you sang and recorded for her (from ajab prem ki ghazab kahani, jannat etc)?
I thought I would be like Rahul and one day I would find my Anjali. In the end I turned out like the Salman Khan character saying that I hoped to find that love in her eyes but she never had it for me. I was only the supporting friend, the side kick, the guy she could lean on and said she loved but never did really. The love she had in her eyes was always for that other person her parents preferred. Ever since she knew what love was, ever since she understood what love was. I guess i always wanted her to have that love in her eyes even if it was not for me. Like the Ajay Devagan of Hum dil de chuke sanam i hoped that if i set her free she would come to me, but that was not meant to be. Like Anjali felt when Rahul left her my first true love was incomplete.
Is it true that really we only have one soul mate out there like in dil to pagal hai and that one day when i meet her there will be lightening and she will have a cardboard sign with my name on it. Maybe like Rahul in dil to pagal hai even if i don’t believe in love that much I will find that true love who will make me change my views.
This weekend I will meet Z (not her real name)..in an arranged marriage setting and i hope like in Vivah she comes to like me like it happened for Shahid-Amrita. It could maybe be a shudh desi romance.
**A funny video comparing bollywood vs reality
Bollywood Vs. Reality - YouTube
What bollywood scenes would work on you in real life? Would the scene where your books get knocked over and a guy helps you pick them up while gazing into your eyes mean that you have chemistry? What classic bollywood love stories do you like? **And yes i watched KKHH to remember the story and dialogues. lol. Awesome story of all emotions.
While Bollywood made me think our love could last forever even if not realistic it gave me real hope i can find love again like SRK did in om shanti om and Rani did in Hum Tum. Or like Preity in Kal ho na ho. If story does not have happy endings it’s not over yet. Life without love is hard one to live and no matter what happens we shouldn’t give up on finding the true love of our life. You can’t spend your life as a lonely poet like in Kabhie Kabhie or like SRk in Mohabhatein thinking you will change world. If Karishma Kapoor can find true love after being cheated on in haan maine bhi pyar kiya hai then I too can as well. Zindagi ko bina pyar koi kaise guzare mehboob ki aankhon mein bari baat hai pyare..aate hain zameen par kabhi yeh chand sitare.
Maybe i will meet the true love of my life this weekend…
hope you guys can pray for me that one day i will too find my soulmate…like the chand/sitare in the song