bollywood songs related to certain professions?

Hi. I am having an upcoming wedding from my cousin coming up.
We are doing the “raat de bara vaje” and introducing the family members with matching song according to their personalities and professions. I need a song for the dulha. He works in the bank. so any funny song related to bank work.
The dulhan studied math and she also snapchats a lot with him. the nand is very shy. any sharmili songs? the mother in law is super excited for her bahu to come soon. so any typical saas bahu love.

Re: bollywood songs related to certain professions?

Here is a funny song but not related to bank. The song is best suited for Sallu bhai.

A song for dulhan also but again it would be a teasing one.

the math song is pretty funny. but I know it will be difficult to sing with the ladies on a dholki. But thanks!
Any more suggestions?

We request band-baja party to play ‘tennu ghodi kinne chadhaya bhootni ke’ on barat :slight_smile: . At sangeet, some easy to sing songs and making parody would be good to make the event like “suno ji dulhan ab inse milo ji” song of hum sath sath hai movie. For nanad there are plenty of shy and sharmili songs you can find on youtube like “bholi si surat, ankho mein masti” or you can easily make parody of “baby baby mujhe log bole” It was sung at my Chachi’s wedding by ladies with dholak.

To get fair idea how to make and which songs are best to make parody you can watch “So sorry” videos on it’s youtube channel, they make good parody of songs bollywood songs. eg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unJdfjXfYYI

But the thing is you all will have to do a little rehearsal.

For dulha you can made parody of Munna bhai MBBS, replace Munna with his name and MBBS with Bank Manager or whatever his designation…and M bole toh with letters of his name eg A bole toh andho me kaana j/k

I found a saas-bahu song- Bahu ka swagat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJ2qgYusgL8

Welcome to the forum.

thanks this has been very helpful! I still need a song for the dulhan. I know what you mean, in the past dholki events we have been picking random songs and changed the lyrics accordingly.

So I have finally figured out some good songs for the dulha dulhan and saas!
I need one for the dulhan's nand. She is very health conscious and gives advices and gives "health thodke" all the time to her family. Do you know any funny song about "thodke" ????